Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Va

Close to Concord Mills Shopping Mal

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: staff, location
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing
Location: close to interstate, plenty of dining options, Concord Mills Outlet Mall
My husband flew into Charlotte Douglas International airport and we drove about 20-30 minutes to Concord to go to Dave and Busters and shop at Concord Mills Shopping mall. We love staying at Hampton Inn Hotels and booked this location as soon as we saw it on Expedia. The hotel staff was very friendly during check-in. They told us about a cocktail party they were having that night for hotel guests with free drinks and light food/snacks. We didn't take part in the party as we had already had plans for shopping and dinning at the mall, but thought it was a nice gesture. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. The free breakfast the following day was very good as well. Breakfast staff was also very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest, VA

One night stay ...very nice!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness! Location next to Charlotte Speedway and shopping outlets!
Cons: N/A
One night stay in an evidently very roomy handicap access. room! Full kitchen, pull out sofa living room bed, two TV's, huge two queen size bed bedroom with luxury bedding, and huge bathroom with walk in shower! Very clean! FREE breakfast available but we slept through this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast and location.
Cons: The all day coffee bar had cold coffee later in the day. Our room was close to the linen room and you could hear the dryers. Noisy air conditioners.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and close to shopping at Concord Mills.
We stayed here while we were visiting family in the area. The staff was welcoming. It was close to everything we needed. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was always plentiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Room was too noisy, ez road access, close to restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Woman maintaining the breakfast area was helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the freeways.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
It was a very nice stay. The only complaints would be the lady bugs in the room. And there was a change in staff for the kitchen towards the end of our stay. They constantly stared at the food, and was very upset that everyone was taking the bacon instead of the salty sausage patties. Other than that it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SHERRY T from Grundy,Va.

Our one night Nascar ride.

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Pottsville p a

Check prices before booking room

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was all rite but I paid more for a room with 2 queen beds then my buddy and he had 2 queen beds plus a couch a kitchen his room was a lot bigger I'm disappointed in that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay. Convenient to the mall and race track. We had been there for the Sprint car dirt track finals. We stay in Hampton's alot. The only thing that would make it better would be the bedding. Bring your own pillow. These are flat and hard and very uncomfortable. Check in and out were easy and all hotel personell were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Easy access to shopping and local attractions.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Friendly staff and clean hotel. Slated for updates in all rooms, some wall carpet coming off, but very clean and specious. Still have the best breaksfast buffet if any hotel chain and I feel at hone in every Hampton Inn that I have ever stayed at. Highly recommend them.