Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Downtown Charlotte

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Close vicinity to Carolina Panthers stadium, minor league baseball and Nascar Museum. Clean room, pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithonia Ga

Nice hotel with good amenities and close to events

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very Nice stay! Enjoyed Coastal bar where bartenders were friendly and gave good information on area events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel in the middle of Uptown

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Quiet stay in the middle of Uptown so it's easy to walk everywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Rooms show lots of wear. Book of hotel info is outdated. Talks about inserting key card to enter room. Instead press key card against scanner. Same to use elevator. No info. Batteries in TV remote need to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
1. Conveniently located close to Bars and Restaurants. 2. Close to BOA stadium 3. Good location for Summer to walk around and enjoy night music. 4. Close to Airport 5. Parking is not FREE. 6. No complimentary Breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I thought I selected a room with a King bed but rooms with doubles were only available. We made due. I was also charged for parking when I ended up not using the facility. That is in the process of being rectified.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Everything you need is right within walking get distance. Parking is a bit ridiculous $18 a day and the parking garage is a tight fit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

Nice uptown hotel close to public transportation

Posted Dec 6, 2016
If you are looking to do things in the Charlotte area this hotel is nice. They have YMCA facilities with a pool. The transportation center is just a block and a half away. I took the airport sprinter bus with no problem to and from the airport. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but a little dated.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The room was clean an comfortable for the rate, the carpeting in the halls as well as furniture in the room were dated and worn. There was a Q-tip in the hall on our floor the entire stay. Bleck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice room and great location. Just 2-min walk to the convention center.