Ratings based on 1,600 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

A LOT OF MONEY FOR A LOT OF GRIEF

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I was "defaulted" to a room with a handicaped bathroom, meaning you flood the bathroom and hope the drains work. The bathroom walls were full of holes where, apparently appliances were at one time. There was a hole in the living wall from which the cable was dangling. The wi- fi was spotty. At 6pm on a rainy Sunday nite the staff did not offer any suggestions where to eat when asked. I stayed at an Embassy Suites my second nite and it was comparativly paradise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by clark, Hotel Management
Dear Howie, We sincerely apologize for your recent experience. Your comments have been passed along to both engineering and the front desk for review. Thank you for bring your issues to our attention. Best, Clark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great bed, good pool, free valet parking, good location in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by clark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review of your recent stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden and extra charges

Posted Feb 22, 2017
You have to request for fridge and according to website there us a $15 fee per night. Youalso have to pay for parking $18 per night. How do they expect guests to get to tgeir hotel? By walking????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Perfect location to stay uptown. Clean room, bed slept great. Surprised there was not a mini fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel close to Duke Energy HQ

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Hotel had cnvienient access to resteraunts and Duke Energy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I stay at this location every time I am in town and it is just amazing the staff is great from front desk to hospitality this location is close to everything and I would recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Good Central Location!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Bathroom shower, views from the room, staff
Cons: Pillows weren't very firm
Location: Bars and Restaurants
We came in on a Friday evening and stayed until Sunday. Room was a little small but nicely decorated and updated. We tried eating at the hotel's bar/restaurant and had a bad experience. Food is too expensive for the quality. There are many bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel that you would be better off at!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,walking distance to nightlife

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Location: Great restaurants and night life
The hotel location, facilities and staff are great. This was our second stay. Only complaint, could hear the guests talking in the next room as if they were in our room :-(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Dirty glasses once I advice staff of issue no one fixed it correctly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice city view

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We did a small getaway and wanted somewhere to be able to park and walk and just to relax.