Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, CA

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly!
Location: Was visiting for my son's graduation from Ft Jackson, SC. (airport convenience). I only visited the Concord mall - which was great!
Great hotel! very friendly staff and comfortable. I didn't use the valet, but the parking is not that bad as I've read from other guests on this site. The lounge was great and not too crowded but I can see if there's a lot of people how one would get annoyed with seating, however, there are restaurants within walking distance. Beautiful view of the river/pond and cute as heck "Hogwartz" type playground for the kids. Had breakfast - it was good. Nice spread. Eggs, toast station, fruits, oatmeal, cereals - normal stuff...and they also have a omelet station on the other side (which I thought was a little different...) This was a SUPER nice experience, more than I was expecting for the price. The price was great! Being from Southern CA, this "Southern Stay" was a great experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling here.
4 out of 5
by Martha

April 3-4

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were clean but the heater in both rooms sounded like a gun going off when it came on in room 528 and like a door slamming when it cut off so I was woken up every 30 minutes. Room 713 the next night was clean and comfortable but I was woken up by the heater coming on at 4:30am Wednesday morning. They need maintenance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Desmond

Awesome

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
During my stay the staff was great and the room was spacious and very clean. I will definitely revisit this Hilton again!!
5 out of 5
by Jasmine

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice and lovely the guest service representatives were emasculate
4 out of 5
by Bethann

Great hotel and location!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great. The staff was friendly, and our room was comfortable and clean. The only issue we had was parking. It did not seem like the hotel had enough parking for all their guests. The location to center city was great as well as to the Charlotte Speedway. There were a lot of restaurants and shopping within walking distance around the lake as well. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel could use some updating. The toilet clogged, the hallways are dark and drabby. My food had somethin in it. It was only a 2.5 star quality.
5 out of 5
by kim from NJ

lovely location

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
clean room, lots of shopping and restaurants and a beautiful lake!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room 1142

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This hotel is great except when staying in room 1142. This room is located right beside the service elevator. With that said if you are looking to get sleep during your stay DO NOT stay in this room. Employees were beating and banging around in there and coming up and down until after 3:30am. So when you have to be up by 6:00am it doesn't make for a rested stay. Avoid that room and your stay will be remarkable.