Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Happy after room change

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Did not like the Room 411 for the first night because there were three car tire size heat exhausts right outside the window, working 24/7. I could not sleep so I requested changing room the next morning. I was happy after the change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Marieta, Hotel Management
Dear Janice, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We are in the process of fixing our HVAC units to offer a better product for our guests. We hope this incident does not deter you from visiting us again. Best Regards, David Schaum | General Manager Marieta Bryan | Guest Loyalty Manager Hilton Charlotte University Place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marlton

nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Nice hotel only issue was a loud AC/Heater unit that woke me up a couple of nights as it kicked on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Marieta, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-STAR Review of your recent stay. We are in the process of fixing our HVAC units to offer a better product for our guests. We hope to see you again soon, as we work to improve our services. Best Regards, David Schaum | General Manager Marieta Bryan | Guest Loyalty Manager Hilton Charlotte University Place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Loved our stay. Great walking and Restaurants. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Friendly staff, clean room and comfortable bed.also, Nice restaurant around it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Marieta, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-STAR Review of your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your fresh, clean room and comfortable beds. We were also glad you enjoyed the many shops and restaurants within walking distance from our hotel. Please try our brand new Edgewater Restaurant Bar & Grill the next time you come by. We look forward to you continuing to choose the Hilton Charlotte University Place as your "must stay" location. Best Regards, David Schaum | General Manager Marieta Bryan | Guest Loyalty Manager Hilton Charlotte University Place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Very well qualified staff that was very friendly and helpful with excessive business coming to them for the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Marieta Bryan | Guest Loyalty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5-Star Review of the Hilton Charlotte University Place. We are happy to hear that our staff went above and beyond to ensure that you had an amazing stay! We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Excellent hotel near University

Posted Nov 29, 2015
My last leg of trip visiting South Carolina, Tennessee and North Carolina. Best of all the Hotels I stayed. Very tasteful interior decorated. Very comfortable bed. Excellent quality gym facility. This is not a 3.5 star hotel but a 4 or 4.5. Excellent value and close proximity to highway and shopping. I would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Marieta, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your excellent 5-STAR Review of your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and enjoyed our fitness center. We were glad that our hotel is conveniently located off the freeway and within walking distance to many shops and restaurants in the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Very truly yours, David Schaum | General Manager Marieta Bryan | Guest Loyalty Manager Hilton Charlotte University Place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Nov 26, 2015
The hotel met all expectations. The location was perfect for our trip needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Marieta, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your excellent 5-STAR Review of your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and that our staff met and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Very truly yours, David Schaum | General Manager Marieta Bryan | Guest Loyalty Manager Hilton Charlotte University Place
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Marieta, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your excellent 5-STAR Review of your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and that our staff met and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Very truly yours, David Schaum | General Manager Marieta Bryan | Guest Loyalty Manager Hilton Charlotte University Place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
We didn't even check it was so bad service at front desk was horrible The hotel was 14 Miles away from airport not 6 as advertised
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Marieta, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. I was sorry to hear that we did not "wow" you during your check-in process and we use the feedback of our guests as training tools for our staff. Our Front Office Manager is using your comments to ensure they are used to offer better customer service to our guests. Best Regards, David Schaum | General Manager Marieta Bryan | Guest Loyalty Manager Hilton Charlotte University Place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Noisy neighbors

Posted Nov 23, 2015
It is unfortunate that a few people can ruin a hotel experience... But our neighbors, at least 10 people who were in the 2 rooms across from us were partying until after midnight... Calls to the front desk did result in security coming up ( twice)...but the loud music and slamming doors continued until they left at approx 12:30am. On a positive note it is a very nice hotel, room and bathroom were very clean, shower had scalding hot water. My only other complaint- thermostat only goes down to 68 degrees- not cold enough for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Marieta, Hotel Management
Dear Tanya, We apologize for the noise disturbance of other guests making your night unpleasant. Our security team was on it and gave them a warning to turn the music off. We have zero tolerance for partying in the guests rooms, as these are sleeping rooms. We are still in the process of fixing our HVAC units to offer a better product for our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again. Best Regards, David Schaum | General Manager Marieta Bryan | Guest Loyalty Manager Hilton Charlotte University Place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicksburg, MS

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Great staff. Even recommended excellent restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Marieta, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your excellent 5-STAR Review of your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and our staff made you feel welcome and referred you to some wonderful restaurants in the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Very truly yours, David Schaum | General Manager Marieta Bryan | Guest Loyalty Manager Hilton Charlotte University Place