Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christiansburg,VA

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very clean hotel with lots to do in and around it. Rooms are spacious and comfortable! Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Loved the bed and the room was very clean And close to great restaurants and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Marieta, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your 5-STAR REVIEW of your recent stay and loved the new mattress. We were glad to hear that you found our hotel conveniently located to many shops and restaurants within walking distance. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Marieta Bryan | Guest Loyalty Manager Hilton Charlotte University Place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted May 26, 2016
Great location. Near many restaurants and the amphitheater if you are wanting to see a concert. Very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Marieta, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for your 5-STAR REVIEW of your recent stay. We were glad to hear you enjoyed the convenient location of many shops and restaurants within walking distance and that we are close to PNC. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Marieta Bryan | Guest Loyalty Manager Hilton Charlotte University Place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Fruit Water at Front
Location: We ate Chickfila (5PM) and McDonalds(11:30PM) both near... on Saturday we went to brunch at "Famous Toastery" but they have other items menu also.
Our one night stay was for the Kenny Chesney concert 5/20/16 (which was in a the heaviest rain conditions I've ever been in " Rain or Shine" was a understatement! ...only in room to sleep....Tub plug was broken....Cleaning lady wasn't very nice when asked for extra towel...Rooms were nice and bedding was comfy...think beds were doubles though! Construction on the roads are horrible in this area but still a short drive to outdoor concert area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to local events/ venues

Posted May 11, 2016
Cons: The parking lot can get a little congested.
Location: There is a "boardwalk" right behind the hotel which has everything from clothing stores to barbershops and restaruants all around.
It was great - the hotel was clean, the room was very comfortable and the cleaning staff worked around us being in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Flemming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Grounds, terrible rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel lobby and grounds were great but the rooms were bad. The air conditioning in our room didn't work, so we called to get it serviced while we left for dinner. When we got back, the metal was hanging on by one screw and the room was very hot. I called the front desk and they moved us to a different room. The air was not working in the new room either. By 1am it was so hot that neither my husband nor I could sleep. Whenever the people above us flushed the toilet, it would wake us up because it was so loud. When the air did try to come on it was so loud it sounded like a door shutting so it continued to wake us up through the night. We got up the next morning, sleep deprived, and plugged up my flat iron while I got ready. When I went to use it on my hair and it was cold. The outlet was not producing power. I had to wait another 10 minutes for it to heat up in the hall of the room. When I brought all of this up to the front desk when we checked out, including that we spent so much money to have our first night alone, without kids, in almost a year and it was a bad experience, they offered to buy us breakfast. We politely declined since we were already late to our conference.
4 out of 5
by Lora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring,MD

Restful stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016
My wife and I , together with Sebastian our toddler son had an excellent stay at the hotel. Our room was comfortable and clean. Whenever we're in Charlotte, NC well surely stay at Hilton Univeraity place in Charlotte.