Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it. Made me feel like we were at beach.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Loved it loved it very pleased rooms were very clean. Bed was very comfortable. I'm definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel location, terrible staff

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Worst staff experience ever. Location/room does not make up for the staff in the least. Only book if you want to overhear staff saying terrible things about you and management not do anything about it but blame it on you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the water

Posted May 22, 2017
was a nice stay. I will probably stay there again the next time I am in Charlotte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Very nice and wonderful staff. The rooms were very nice and the beds are wonderful!
5 out of 5
by Kristy

Amazing for the WHOLE family!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Anytime my family and I travel to Charlotte, we stay here! You don't have to go far for great shopping, amazing restaurants, and just an overall great time. The entire hotel staff is just outstanding, they are extremely accommodating and will go above and beyond to ensure that you're comfortable. If you have children, they will love it here as well, they can feed the ducks behind the hotel and play on the jungle gym. A great place for family fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belgium

Great property close to shops and restaurants

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Large rooms with a comfortable bed and marble bath.
Cons: Having free wine and beer in the executive lounge. Having to pay $9 a glass of wine was a bit steep.
Location: Restaurants are walking distance.
Enjoyed the executive lounge for snacks and breakfast and just enjoying the view from the 11th floor and having a glass of wine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

No roll-away beds available as advertised on websi

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Booked this single king size bed room, which was the only room available, because website stated roll-away beds were available. After checking in I was told they don't have them and they need to update the website. (I believe it was Expedia's website) I told them I wish I had known before I booked. I was only offered extra blankets. Not sure why... Maybe so someone could sleep on the floor??
5 out of 5
by Harold

Fantastic

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
I was there for a wedding at the hotel. The staff was very helpful. They tried to accommodate us in all that we asked. The wedding was such a success