Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Always enjoyable. Great room and staff. This is my preferred place in Charlotte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Relaxing weekend

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The manager got my car out of Valet Parking because the valet was busy. That says a lot!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Aging hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Several outlets didn't work, beds were very small, trash wasn't removed from our room, and we ran out of tissues. The location is nice, but a few updates and paying attention to small details would make this place great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I did not like the staff they did not greet me when i checked in and also they charged me 75 cent for one phone call when i paided over 200 dollars for the room for one night and 50 dollars for the bar. But thanks again for your services. I will never rent a room from there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Outstanding

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Outstanding Great facility. Great Service. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The bed was the best! My overall experience was great and I will be back
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice location, great staff...needs updating!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Boardwalk area was awesome. Walking trail and fountains were relaxing. Close proximity to quality restaurants. Staff was very friendly and informative
Cons: Update the heating and cooling systems in the rooms.
Location: Great restaurants in the area within walking distance. Shopping across the street for those things you forgot.
Beautiful location!!! Loved the boardwalk and restaurants right out the back door, how convenient and nice to look at. A great way to relax by walking around the pond and fountains. The room was nice and clean. Now for the bad part.... I have never heard a toilet that flushed louder than this one. I wouldn't flush after 11p.m. for fear of waking up my wife, or the guests in the rooms next to mine. The heater/AC unit was loud as well. It made a banging noise when it kicked on and off...which woke me up every time it did it. After the first night, I just turned it off until the morning and dealt with the temperature change throughout the night...adding or taking off blankets as needed, but also having to wake up to do so. We were there for 7 nights. When we were awake and it kicked on, we had to turn up the to hear and then turn it down again when it cycled off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Everything was in reach, from banks to restaurants to the major highway. They even had a Starbucks in the lobby!! Everyone was friendly. My only issues were extremely minor. The cooling/heating system was a little tricky. It was never truly comfortable. It worked, but I couldn't set it to a mode that felt right. Last, the lights in the hallway. BRIGHT!! When you're trying to sleep, the light creeps through the crack of your door like heaven was on the other side. Again, nothing serious though. Overall, great experience. Cleaning staff was on point as well. Good job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, Room needed maintenance

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Room maintenance
Location: Plenty of shopping and places to eat
The facilities at this hotel are great. Location is central to Charlotte. Bar and waitress staff were extremely friendly. We did have a maintenance problem with our room, however the management team was quite attentive and expressed sincere concern. I will definitely stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I love everything, I'm a huge fan of the Hilton chains and I've never been disappointed.
Cons: I liked everything. No issues from the staff and the room was perfect.