Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Conveniently located

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We had a great night at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte. The staff was super friendly. Everything was beautiful and very well accommodated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

Weekend visit.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient location with access to interstates and plenty of dining options nearby.
Location: Located along a major commercial corridor, including a large mall, so there were numerous shopping and dining options in the immediate area.
In the area visiting friends for the weekend. Excellent hotel. Clean comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate. Staff was courteous and check-in was painless. Toured Charlotte Motor Speedway which was less than 10 minutes away. Also within a half hour of downtown Charlotte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Clean comfortable hotel..Very friendly helpful staff.Pool area clean and exercise room modern..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, United States of America

Posted Dec 2, 2016
My favorite hotel. Great customer service, clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Traffic near hotel was a nightmare in the evenings, but we had everything we needed right around us. The hotel was nice, beds were comfy and pillows soft. Breakfast not included in price of room, was extra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was so so. Room service did not get to our room until after 5 on Saturday. So after we returned from a day of fun we were expecting a clean room, fresh towels. No we still waited and settled for a towel exchange. Breakfast service was awful. The first am we sat down and no one waited on us so we left. Sunday am we sat down the lady took my son and husband order on the fly in passing by and then I had to ask for someone to take mine. Suggest better directions on how the breakfast works, maybe someone to seat people. Overall not a good experience. Too many options in the area for me to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay near Charlotte Motor Speed

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome customer service. Very nice hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty and Uncomfortable - Stay Away!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Check-in Staff was nice and was convenient to interstate. That's about it.
Cons: Person who checked me out reeked of cigarettes. Beds were way too hard, would have been more comfortable on the floor. Bathroom was dirty. I would have called to change, but was late and I was too tired to try and change rooms in the middle of the night. I wish I had tried though. I certainly would encourage folks to look elsewhere. Not sure how this hotel got such a high rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great except for tv soynd