Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We got a king suite, it was nice but a little outdated. Unfortunately we were next to the elevator and could hear people talking coming down the hallway when we were in the "living room" part of the suite. You couldn't hear people talking in the bedroom but you could hear the elevator going up and down all night. Eventually it became white noise for me and I got some sleep. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were great for my neck. They have warm oat cookies in the front that are marvelous. The front desk called to let us know they were out. The breakfast the next morning was pretty great, nice service staff took care of us very well. Overall it was a nice hotel, just wish we had a better room placement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville SC

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Couldn't get complimentary breakfast because "you paid so little for the room on Expedia." This comment by desk clerk after I mentioned I was a Hilton Honors member and had received a complimentary breakfast at this exact hotel in the past. This was very poor on the part of Hilton. So, we won't be using this hotel in the future. It is really an average hotel in all respects and certainly not worth the higher price it charges.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Nice hotel. amazing staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The hotel is generally nice and the staff are fantastic. However there are a number of smoking rooms and therefore the corridors and some of the non smoking rooms smell like smoke. If you aren't a smoker then it's gross
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, MI

Trip down south to visit family and friends.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The location is centered between North and South Carolina. It also has lots of places nearby to eat, as well as a mall one block over and an ice skating rink next door. The staff was excellent as well. Bash took care of all my needs at the lobby and Alton cooked just about anything you wanted for breakfast and it was delicious. Overall, I would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bash made my day

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The desk manager, Bashir, or "Bash," as his nametag reads, is the bomb. He really made my stay nice and went so out of his way to be sweet and positive and welcoming, I can't say enough. The room had everything I needed and more, and very nice supplies in the bathroom. Free Wi-Fi, great breakfast, etc. The wait staff at breakfast was also top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

I love this hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The Staff is great!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only about a mile from the train that will take you uptown.
The staff is incredible and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. I stay here every time I come to Charlotte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, United States of America

Cool Stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Staff and room was a pleasure. Hotel is very close to shopping mall, restaurants, and access to the freeway. Very quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folly Beach SC

One night. One person.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I was spoiled and got the Jacuzzi in the room.
Cons: If I had to say one thing, I had dinner and ordered a glass of wine. The glass of wine was delicious but very small. More wine please.
Location: There was a Mall, many restaurants, grocery store and a Dollar General with in seconds of the hotel.
I had a great experience from check in to check out. The room was very clean and the staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!!

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. Con fort was awesome and staff was awesomely pleasant!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love love love

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing will definitely be back