Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice location and easy access to all things Charlotte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Close to perfect visit

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Bedding, linens, roominess, desk chair (yes, too comfortable), view, quietness
The ONLY thing that was not great was the construction due to the rioters breaking doors and windows. The hotel staff was so upbeat about that crazy event. The hotel is right across from the NASCAR museum and the Convention Center. Delicious restaurants within walking distance. Nice bar facility with plenty of action. Overall, we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville,SC

Convenient location at Reasonable price

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking area is not easily accessed. Our room was on the 2nd floor but we had to go to the 4th floor to get access to the parking level and our car.
We had to be in Charlotte for a funeral and did not have a lot of time to look for a hotel that was close to where we were going to be . Hilton Garden had a room available was extremely convenient and reasonably priced. Accommodations are basic but rooms were clean ,staff was friendly, the biggest drawback is the parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Enjoyed the stay and room was clean and nice..did not like that my shower drain was clogged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Within waking distance to everywhere downtown. Staff had much input as to what to see and donwhile here. Small kitchen turned out really good food. Bar was interesting, although a bit high priced since it was almost an afterthought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Great location. Walking distance to city attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view was beautiful

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The rooms were clean and nice breakfast buffet was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Garden Hilton Inn

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Convienient to where I needed to commute to. Clean rooms and pleasant staff
Cons: Parking fees included in hotel price, better signage indicating where the check in desk/parking is. Realize this garage is shared with another hotel.
Online booking was a breeze. Initial parking and getting checked in was a bit hairy at first, ended up going around the block a few times to figure out where the check-in area was for the hotel. I ended up parking in the street as the only registration area visible from the street was for another hotel. Only after walking in the hotel did I see the temporary parking/check in area. Check in staff was very nice and explained the necessities for my stay. Once parked, getting to the room was a juggle of elevators. Once inside the room, it was clean and crisp and the temperature was just fine. I appreciated the Kureg Coffee machine in the room along with the iron and ironing board. Only issue I had with the room was the fact that the bathroom sink dripped unless you twisted the handle just so. In addition the escutcheon plate on the shower handle was very loose and coming off the wall. I did turn in a maintenance request for these items upon checkout, though this individual did not appear to be overly concerned about this and simply wrote three words on a sticky note. Street noise in the hotel room was a bit more than I anticipated, but I was accustomed to it after the first night. Overall I was very pleased with the service desk and cleaning staff. Restaurant staff was very nice and conversational. I feel for the price of the hotel room, it would have been nice to include the parking fee of $15 per day as a perk for staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway without getting away!!

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Felt like I was in another city... But at home in my city. Parking was confusing, but with you need to go anywhere they have a shuttle till 10:45pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown convenient

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Grill and bar open late. Convenient location.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Shuttle would take anywhere within 3 miles and that would be to anything downtown. Across street from NASCAR Hall of Fame, also could walk to Bank of
We were there for surgery in local hospital. Shuttle available was nice. Parking 15$ which seems high to rural folks but was very convenient and safe. Grill and bar were excellent. Food nicely presented and very good.