Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville,SC

Convenient location at Reasonable price

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking area is not easily accessed. Our room was on the 2nd floor but we had to go to the 4th floor to get access to the parking level and our car.
We had to be in Charlotte for a funeral and did not have a lot of time to look for a hotel that was close to where we were going to be . Hilton Garden had a room available was extremely convenient and reasonably priced. Accommodations are basic but rooms were clean ,staff was friendly, the biggest drawback is the parking.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Scott Depot WV

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. Very convenient. We went to the Nascar Hall of Fame and hotel was right across the street. Pool was a little small and the hot tub was not working. We would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Hoboken

Mini Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Only compliant was parking situation - Parking Deck was shared with another hotel - Nothing was plainly marked - Landscaping obscured view of entrance and signs if there was even a sign - Called front desk as we circled block to get information so wasn't a huge deal - Lobby restaurant had excellent food for the price - Everyone very friendly and courteous
5 out of 5
by John

Great Stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was perfect and the service was great. I was looking for a place to simply crash at the end of the day but ended up in a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by Twyla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Saratoga Springs, NY

Clean, comfortable, and convenient

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
A nice 2-night stay while my husband and I explored the city (we're considering relocating). The room was nice except we were disappointed that it didn't include the highly-touted adjustable "Garden Sleep System" mattresses. Turns out only king beds have that, and our room had queens. Seems like slightly deceptive advertising. Still, the spring mattresses were comfortable and everything else about the room was great, including the fridge and microwave. From the 13th floor we heard almost no street noise. The hotel's locations is great and everything in Uptown is easily walkable. There's a free local shuttle offered, though we never needed to use it. There was a slight computer glitch that made check-in take an extra 15 minutes, but the manager comped our parking to make up for the small inconvenience, saving us $30. All in all a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by Francisco from Belo Horizonte

Hotel recomendado

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente custo x benefício, com localização privilegiada
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima location in centro

Posted May 12, 2016
Ottima location in centro, hotel di media qualitá, buona la colazione, camere grandi e ordinate anche se in generale vecchiotte
5 out of 5
by Irving from Vancouver, WA

Irv's Charlotte Stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great and extremely friendly. I really enjoyed my stay here.