Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Needs to be updated.

Posted May 25, 2017
Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Very nice people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Be ready for fluorescent lights and a general lack of ambiance. The workout room is basically a closet with a treadmill and one other machine. Just wasnt as nice as you'd expect for the price. I did get some nice help from a woman working the late shift after having trouble with a printer in the business center. She saved my evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great value and nice place.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Most comfortable bed and fluffiest towels ever.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Uptown Charlotte. Lots of restaurants and clubs nearby. Good location.
They do the little things like have fresh cookies in the lobby each afternoon. The breakfast buffet (for purchase) is incredibly complete. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. Loved the local on demand (free) shuttle service they provided. Hotel is within walking distance from a ton of stuff including Bank Of America Stadium. All in all, a great value for the money and an overall nice place to lay your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to uptown

Posted May 9, 2017
The staff was very accommodating when we asked for more towels, some plates to heat our food up with in the rooms microwave, getting free water at the concierge. They always had fresh lemonade,ice tea or coffee and some snacks at the concierge. The $13.95 breakfast didn't look special enough to eat so we went uptown for a few minute walk to eat there. The beds are way too soft, but the room was clean and the location was good. Small pool that is conveniently open 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Close to all activities and restaurants uptown. Nice hotel, breakfast should be included.
4 out of 5
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kristi

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Always a convent and comfortable place to stay. Great food (although not always the most attentive people in your restaurant), excellent people cleaning rooms. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room wasn't ready at 4pm when we checked in.... because they rushed to get it ready, it was still dirty. Bedsheet was worn out and torn. Not impressed for a $200 a night room. The front desk staff didn't care I wasn't happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and has a welcoming staff
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels