Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Coffee maker was dirty
I was very pleased by this hotel. A few of my friends and I stayed one night while we were attending a hair show in Charlotte. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful! There was a complication with our hotel bill and they were very understanding and fixed the rate. The only thing that I was unsatisfied with was the coffee maker; it was a little dirty. I would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern IL

Close to our destination

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location, quality and price
Location: Carowinds is nearby. Downtown Charlotte is about 15 minutes away depending on traffic levels. Movie theater and local eateries nearby also
Needed a nice place with close proximity to Carowinds. This fit the bill, as it's only a 5-10 minute drive away. Front desk staff were very friendly at check in and check out. We didn't try the breakfast, but from what we saw it did look good. They have water and drinks in the lobby throughout the day, which is a very nice touch. Our room was in generally god shape, you could see a little wear and tear in a few places, but nothing bad by any means, Beds were comfortable and the a/c worked well. The room has a decent amount of space, so it didn't feel cramped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location: The hotel is located in a nice outdoor shopping plaza. You can walk to different shops and restaurants!
Nice hotel that is convenient to the Charlotte Airport. Nice rooms, small but nice pool and hot tub, and the breakfast was very good (not free). There was a glitch with our bedside table. It turned on by itself a few times in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel very comfortable and near everything

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, and safe, and great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Shopping and great restaurants, and fun activities at Carowinds nearby.
We had our family reunion that weekend and all the hotel there together was great and all of our family was satisfied and had a great time. Would visit again in the near future just for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
by Princess from Lumberton


Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great looking hotel. Nice rooms and friendly service
5 out of 5
by Troyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tiara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
When I checked in I had two front desk attendants walk up to help me at the same time. Very attentive. It turned out they over sold the room type I reserved and were very apologetic. They upgraded my room and provided a small discount for the mistake. One of the attendants also personally went to check on the availability of the room I was given to make sure it was ready. Also both attendants were knowledgable about the area, with helpful food suggestions. Very professional.
2 out of 5
by andrea from Columbia SC

4th of July weekend

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
When we 1st turned the water on it ran a dirty brown color and then there was no hot water our 1at night stay. I'm
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Parkersburg, WV

Great Hotel, Not too Far From Carowinds!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
There was an issue with the room key machine when we first got there but the staff were very helpful, they took us to our room and brought a key up later once the issue was resolved. Our room was a Handicapped accessible room, we felt really guilty for staying in it as neither my husband nor I are handicapped. This did however give us a lot of extra space, our only complaint about the room was that the space for the bathroom sink was ridiculously small, so water kept getting on everything. Otherwise, this was a great hotel, great location for our trip to Carowinds, it was very close, easy to find, in a great location for resturants, and within a short drive to Uptown Charlotte! We would totally stay here again, and had a great time!