Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel very comfortable and near everything

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, and safe, and great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Shopping and great restaurants, and fun activities at Carowinds nearby.
We had our family reunion that weekend and all the hotel there together was great and all of our family was satisfied and had a great time. Would visit again in the near future just for a weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
When I checked in I had two front desk attendants walk up to help me at the same time. Very attentive. It turned out they over sold the room type I reserved and were very apologetic. They upgraded my room and provided a small discount for the mistake. One of the attendants also personally went to check on the availability of the room I was given to make sure it was ready. Also both attendants were knowledgable about the area, with helpful food suggestions. Very professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

This was not our best experience with HGI.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Stuff was ok, room was clean.
Cons: Furniture for sitting outside needs an update.
Location: Trip to Asheville is recommendable. Also Harry's Bar nearby the hotel.. Salmon and crabcake were delicious, so was the beer.
Pool and whirlpool were not really inviting. They looked not very clean, room was stuffy. Guestlaundry was out of order. Sitting outside was not comfortable. Breakfastservice was a little confused. But the staff was friendly, so the reception.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Dallas

Quiet and Clean

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place for a short business trip. Easy in/out, clean and quiet. I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Robyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I came for the weekend and for Carowinds. Only thing is I wish we'd known that the cleaning crew come early like at 9:00 am when check out isn't until 11:30. But nonetheless, we plan on going back with the family and will most likely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Anthony G from Chatlotte

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
I planned a weekend get a way for my wife being it was Mother's Day weekend. Checked in on Friday. We were put in a handicapped room. Tried to change rooms and hotel was booked. Front desk advised we were switched to that room and could change the next day. There was a church service at 6am that no one was told about. Woke us early at 6am. Then was told another church was having service at 7 am Sunday morning. We checked out of hotel Saturday. Hotel offered us breakfast vouchers due to loud church service. Disappointed this visit. Manager did service recovery for us. Disappointed was not told in advance about the church services disturbed our rest.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alexandra from Charleston

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels