Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh, United States of America

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, would stay again. walking distance to most downtown activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island

Very nice hotel - exceptional staff everywhere

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Wonderful downtown location - many great restaurants to walk to and museums to visit- very safe walking at night
Truly exceptional staff and always polite and helpful- stayed here due to hurricane evacuation and received amazing treatment and accommodations very grateful for everyone from front desk to housekeeping to restaurant- personalized service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelby, NC

Don't let the name fool you!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
What a find! Who would think a Holiday Inn would be a such a great place in the center city area with the Omni, Aloft, Hilton among others for competition. The rooms were large, comfortable and very clean. The staff are very friendly and eager to help. The hotel restaurant, Caffe Siena is really good! A great weekend stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL


Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The pool on the top floor overlooking the heart of the city
Cons: Lobby can get a major revamp asap
Location: Walking distance to financial district, great eateries and museums
Apart from a friendly staff and clean and comfortable room, the property provides an ideal location in the heart of the city center, and is within walking distance of many points of interest, museums and eateries
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo Mi.

It was a Riot...

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pun intended. We arrived the day the national guard was coming. Over all we felt extremely safe, the stag was professional and supercided all expectations. The room was excellent, we were placed in a block of rooms,as we were in Charlotte for a wedding @ Founders Hall , the other guests decided to stay at a Homestead. The venue for the wedding was canceled and located elsewhere. we felt we we were in the safest place due to enhanced security by both the hotel, & the National Gaurd. We appreciate all the kindness and pleasantries provided,.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all amenities and events.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice hotel. Staff friendly. Nice bar/restaurant. Pool small but effective. Beds to firm for all of us. Easy check in/out. Easy self parking with easy validation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very clean

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: The elevated sinks are not practical
Location: Lots of good eats nearby!
Great location and very clean. Customer service was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Great staff, close to stadium, very central!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Amazing hotel and location! I will stay here 100% next time I am in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Love the hotel...very clean and everyone very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nomad

Not my first choice Uptown

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location,
Cons: Either a complete upfit and redecorate OR lower rates substantially to offset.
This property is in a good location in Uptown, easy to get out of Uptown traffic when coming and going. Close to light rail, Epicenter, Bobcats arena and the wonderful brand new First Ward Park. It's very far from BOFA Stadium and the Mint arts complex. It's a Holiday Inn, a solid 3 star motel. Rates run same as most of the nicer hotels in the area this would not ever be my first or 2nd choice. As all the Uptown properties there is an outrageous parking fee. Rooms are small and furnishings motel quality and design. Bathroom was shower/toilet with sink out side which was nice but the bath was very small and very damp and lit like a cheap motel. HVAC had that musty motel smell.