Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff recommended and drove us to a local steakhouse ( Old stone house ) and picked us up after dinner ( actually us & another couple )
hotel staff couldn't have been more accommodating very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Patricia Farmer General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and providing great feedback obout our property. We wish you safe travels throughout the year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Shower

Posted Feb 9, 2017
No hot water on day of departure. Not a great way to start day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Its proximity to family for the holidays
Cons: They removed the awesome staircase in the lobby!
Location: GPS Typically puts you in the wrong place but very close to this hotel its on the corner Beaty DR & YMCA Dr
Nice, Quiet & Clean. We typically stay here 1-2 times a year when visiting family. Its a nice hotel with a decent price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Wendy, DOS, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the positive review! We are so happy that you stayed during our renovation and can't wait for you to return and experience the finished product!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

ChristmasTown USA -

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Cons: Have water in the rooms get hot faster without having to turn on both the tub and sink to run for 10 minutes before water was warm.
We came to see the lights at Christmas Town USA and the Billy Graham Library - this hotel was between both. The hotel was great as was Christmas Town USA and the Billy Graham Library. So glad we did this trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
We have currently been going through renovations along with updating our hot water heaters and apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay and hope you will stay with us again. Thank you for the review and we will continue to strive to give the best to our guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
will not stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am disappointed to see your comment. We pride ourselves on our customer service and friendly staff. I hope to see you on your future travels through Belmont to give us another opportunity to WOW you during your stay. We wish you safe travels through out the year. Patricia Farmer-General Manger
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally Located , Very Clean and Enjoyable

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. Here visiting my daughter who attends Belmont Abbey College.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5-Star review. We look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable Hotel just close enough to Charlotte

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The bed, the chair and ottoman, the gazebo, and the super friendly staff.
Location: Belmont is a great community. Good dining with something for everyone. Charlotte is 15-20 minutes away. Several small parks for kids to run.
We were visiting family so we didn't require much except a clean, safe place to sleep. The staff, without exception, did everything to make us comfortable and welcome. We'd stayed at the Hampton Inn a mile away for years but switched when they stopped providing any room chairs other than the desk chair. The Holiday Inn is a much more comfortable room. After wrestling with grandsons all day, I need someplace to put my feet up and the HI provides this. The hotel also has a gazebo that is a great place to smoke and meet interesting travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Wendy, DOS, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review! We look forward to your next stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in the middle of renovations during our stay in mid October 2016.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to review the property. October was a difficult month as we were in the most destructive part of the renovation. We appreciate that you stayed with us despite the chaos. We are close to completion (end of January) and hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in the area. Happy Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
In process of remodeling...... But think it is going to look beautiful when finished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Wendy, DOS, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to review the property. I hope that you will be able to visit again once we have finished. Happy Travels!
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking a moment to review the property. We strive to provide our guests with the highest level of service and hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in the area. Happy Travels, Wendy, Director of Sales