Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Most pleasant as usual. I never have a reason to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Close to Everything

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Very nice hotel, close to airport. A lot of shops and places to eat within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the lobby and other areas were being remodeled

Posted Jan 17, 2017
if we had been staying longer the remodeling would have been a problem for us at full rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The staff was nice, the breakfast was a delicious, and the rooms were clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Needs renovation

Posted Jan 10, 2017
This is the most run down Holiday Inn Expess that I've stayed in. Should have been renovated long ago!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice buy Noisy

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was pretty clean but the room location as awful. We could hear everything including the ice and vending machines that people used a lot and even worse elevator that went up and down all night long so we didn't sleep for 3 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for the noises you experienced during your stay. We will look into these issues immediately and fix the problems so that this will not be an issue going forward. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you will stay with us again so that we can better serve your lodging needs. Sincerely, Tyler C
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience during your stay. We take great pride in delivering a quality product and top notch service, so we value your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tyler C
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bogus Smoking Fee Charged Due to Discrimination

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for the funeral of our 3 month old relative. We had a pretty uneventful stay, until we returned home to Ohio to see we were charged a smoking fee. We were floored! When we called, we were told the room smelled strongly of "weed" and they found a blunt wrapper in the trash. First of all, we had two non-smokers and a 4 yr old with us. The only person that smoked had Black & Mild cigars and he smoked in his car. I personally picked up a wrapper from one of his cigars that comes individually wrapped and put it in the trash, as it must have fell out of his pocket and I was being nice. They said they had two employee statements and they smelled it. There were no ashes, no smoke, no budts, nothing to indicate there was smoking in the room, because there WAS NOT. I'm hearing impaired, called and tried to resolve it. I could not get them to understand that no one smoked, because they judged us by being a group of black young people in one room. We were disheveled, because we had not slept for days due to driving 8 hours straight upon the news of the death of the baby and staying up nights trying to comfort our family. We are a group of directors and medical professionals that are subjected to drug tests regularly, as well as a mother with a young child.Never have we been so offended and disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay. I am sorry to hear of the dissatisfaction that you experienced after your stay due to a smoking fee. Our staff received complaints from nearby guests about a smoke odor that was present in the hallway. After receiving the complaints, our staff conducted an investigation to identify the root of the smell. After tracing it to the room, we found evidence proving that the smell was in fact coming from this room. At check-in, all guests are required to sign a registration card which states that they will be charged if they smoke in the room. I apologize for any inconvenience that this caused you during such a tough time and I am sorry to hear of the loss of your loved one. I can assure you that no judgement was made on our behalf based on anyone's race, color, religion, or national origin. I am sorry to hear that you felt offended and disappointed, this was in no way our intention. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you will reconsider staying with us on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Tyler C
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for shopping and Dining

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
1. When we arrived the Front desk employee was GREAT! She was very busy and still was able to take on 3 checkins without making anyone wait a long period of time. 2. The Hotel itself was clean and kept tidy. 3. There are 3 issues we had with the Hotel Room. 1. The ice bucket and lid had some kind of Orangy looking something or another stuck in. Apparently the cleaning service doesnt check those. 2. The shower curtain was soured, smelled horrific, we had to close the bathroom door to keep from smelling it. 3. The carpet powder they use makes the carpet sticky and a bit over whelming in fragrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Tonia,B, Customer Service Manage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very relaxing stay at your location. Our room was very clean, and accessible to the Speedway and lots of restaurants. We will certainly consider this location again soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tonia,B Guest Services Manager