Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff friendly and helpful
Location: Lots of shopping and eateries
Hotel clean, and convenient to all shopping conveniences and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aaron J Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Enjoyed my short stay at this hotel and recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aaron J Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great Location

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly staff and nice looking hotel. Very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aaron J Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

MID-TRIP REST & RELAXATION

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: QUIET, USA TODAY PAPER, BREAKFAST
Cons: VERY ADEQUATE
Location: LOCATION NEAR I-77 AND VARIETY OF RESTURANTS
ROOM A BIT SMALL.....HARD TO ARRANGE CHAIRS FOR TV & READING
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am pleased that you had good stay overall, however, I do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We do hope that if you are in the area again, you will consider staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

winter break

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: variety of T.V stations, would have like some older show choices. Comfort of bed.
Location: Excellent, close to food and shopping.
Staff was excellent. Room was clean. It was a nice stay. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast has enough variety. Nice place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Aaron J, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler - Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Location: Mooresville. NC. Definate Nascar enthusiaist place.
Staff was very accomadating and friendly. Right next to Ike's Dog Pub!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear that we meet your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Ohio

Excellent Experience at Hoiday Inn Express

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Lamp in our room needed to be replaced because the turn on button was difficult. We asked twice but didn't get help. Bed linens were very thin quali
Location: We were in Mooresville, NC to visit and be with relatives for Thanksgiving. Los to see and do. Traffic a huge problem in and around Charlotte.
We had a wonderful stay at Mooresville, NC's Holiday Inn Express for five days over Thankgiving. Rooms were clean, beds very comfy, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast's wonderful with an abundance of well prepared food--everything one could possibly want. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear that we meet your expectations. The lamps in the rooms are being replaced. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Cons: Weekend breakfast should be extended an hour like other Holiday Inn Express venues are.
Great place to rest. Parking lot could be bigger. Trucks need to stay out of the car spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Kenya, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Mooresville. We are pleased that you left some feed back on what you like also what fell below your expectations. The issues that you experience will be brought to management attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Clean room, nice people and quick service. Comfy bed. Nice bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Kenya , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

Expensive for parking lot hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Lower prices. Priced absurdly high.
Location: Near Lake Norman. Fair number of decent places to eat. Joe Fish is a good seafood place up the road.
Hard to find...no sign from the highway (though several others are listed). Physical fitness room is a closet with a couple of exercise machines. Breakfast was poor quality. Business office has out of date computers and software. Location of hotel is in a parking lot next to a Walmart, amid a number of strip malls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Assitant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then. Thank you and have a great day! Sincerely, Staff at the Holiday Inn Express