Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
As a business traveler, having the ability to print wirelessly was a wonderful perk. The staff were wonderful and the rooms were clean, comfortable, and up-to-date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable and spaciious.
Cons: You can't improve on this, but the elevators were hard to manuever with a luggage carrier.
Location: There was a little problem trying to find the hotel because of our GPS, but we had no problem seeing that there was plenty to do once we got settled.
The manager, Tony drove us to a restaurant and gave us the hotel card with the phone number and promptly picked us up as soon as we called him to come and bring us back to the hotel. Very friendly as well as Kenya who was at the front desk. Truly made myself and my daughter able to relax and enjoy our meal without having to worry about driving to an unfamiliar place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount, NC

GREAT HOTEL, FABULOUS STAFF!!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed by the staff. Our room was nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. We were only scheduled to stay 1 night but I became sick and couldn't travel. My husband called the front desk, told them about our situation and extended our stay. Later that afternoon we received a phone call from the lady at the front desk. She ask how I was feeling and if there was anything they could bring me to help (meds, blankets, beverages, etc)! I felt as if I was surrounded by family, not staying at a hotel!! We also received a phone call the next morning, from a different staff member "just to check in on me". The following day I received a phone call from Tony, the manager. I had left my tablet in the room. We live 4 hours away but come to Charlotte for every Panthers game. Tony presented me with several options, a couple of which would interfere with his day off! We have stayed at all 4 Homewood Suites in the Charlotte area, and they are all very nice. I can say, without a doubt, the Ayrsley Town Blvd location has the BEST customer service we have ever experienced at any hotel! We plan to stay at this location every time we come into the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly 'Burbs

Basic hotel with kitchenette-suite-rooms.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Full kitchen was cool, shower head was great.
Cons: Comfort of living room area could be improved. Bathroom counter area could be bigger/better.
Location: Nice mexican restaurant within a short walk from the hotel. Movie theater within the neighborhood.
Room was nice but very basic. Living room area was small, couch wasn't very comfortable, kitchenette was good. Shower head was great. We had a long maze-like path from the lobby to our room; layout of the hotel is a little strange. The breakfast buffet was good -- DIY waffles, yogurt/fruit/etc., eggs, burnt bacon, coffee, juices. Fine but nothing exciting. The hotel is located down a desolate street in an as-yet-largely-unbuilt commercial area. We walked to a nearby mexican restaurant, but I was not feeling safe walking around -- the street was poorly lit and looked blighted. I'm not sure I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Nice safe place for a family to stay. Clean and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Home away from home.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly, the room was clean/comfortable, the WIFI was awesome and the neighborhood was great. I'm relocating to this neighborhood and was so pleased with the hotel that I will be putting my family up here whenever they come to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom was not up to normal hotel standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vincent from Spartanburg S.C.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Had an awesome Halloween weekend, beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sylvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Char,NC

Great spot

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Great place breakfast could be better didnt supply enough spoons and forks and meat kept running out