Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredonia New York

The register desk attendant was very helpful.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious and clean (actually more the we bargained for)
Cons: It was difficult to get to our room, we had to go outside around the pool to get there (you could go through the hotel but it was confusing).
Location: We just spent the night on our way to Myrtle Beach
The register desk attendant was very helpful in telling us a places to eat and he was overall a very pleasant person to talk to.
5 out of 5
by Lee

Large Room, unexpected ammenities.

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room was large and equipped with full size refrigerator and dishwasher. Great for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
by Sonya

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel, however staff is not on the same page and give different information. I was informed when checking in that I would receive 100 back on my credit card, checking out I was informed I was told I would receive 25 on my credit card. mind you these numbers are a huge difference especially for room deposit for damages nothing was damaged in the room either. staff needs to get it together and hotel should give me what I was told upon checking in
5 out of 5
by Jon

Arysley's the best!!

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location that makes staying at this hotel worth the price. Arsley is a cool little area of great restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by Cara

Open the Pool

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
nice roomy hotels rooms. Safe area. Wish pool was open. NC outdoor pools can open earlier than Memorial Day for goodness sakes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice location everything you need in a village

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Location everything you could need in a village type setting. Close to airport and the company I was there for. Try to stay there every time I'm in Charlotte.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but hotel needs some help

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good things: The hotel is in a great location and the people/employees are very nice. Bad things: The common areas were always dirty and were not vacuumed at all during the week I was there. The room also had several maintenance issues that were annoying to correct (like burned-out light bulbs.) Lastly, housekeeping didn't empty the trash for 3 days! Ick!
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Go to visit my children and their place is too small to be comfortable if we stay with them we feel we are crowding them. This is my 2nd time at Homewood Suites and I've stayed once at the Hilton across the street. Hilton was a little too noisy, we prefer Homewood Suites
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We found bed bugs under the sheets.