Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: We liked that it was in a town center. Easy to get to movies or restaurants. The hotel is nice and clean and had a great free breakfast!
Cons: Nothing it was great. An indoor pool would be nice.
Location: See above
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Located in the little town of "Ayrsley". Very nice area with TONS of amenities.
We loved this suite. It was very nice and large. The location is absolutely amazing and has everything you need in the same vicinity. Loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Date night with the husband

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Date night in Charlotte with the husband. Nice and quiet, loved the room. Thought it be closer to the south park area, turned out to be 20 Min. Overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh,nc

pretty place

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It is a pretty hotel. Walking distance to a lot of resturants, clean, the breakfast was good and a nice selection. The ac in the rook was already on so didn't have to wait til cool down. Parking a little heavy but, we found somewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
everything was wonderful! The staff was great, room was super clean and very comfortable. Bed and pillows were fabulous, breakfast was good and they even had an evening reception w soup and salad and beer and wine. Pool was clean and quiet. Couldn't have asked for a better stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 29, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel and the staff are so nice. It is close to Charlotte and the best thing no charge to park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: The employees should park else where instead of right in front of the door which are for the guest The breakfast is horrendous! I went to BurgerKing.
When I pulled on to the street, I was already impressed with the little "community" that the hotel is in. I went the first evening to the movies which was walking distance. I was also walking distance to several restaurants. There was two family reunions going on at our hotel and the surrounding hotels but it was never too loud or anything. I was right next to the exit which was convenient even though loud at times when people were coming and going, however I was able to park right outside and bring my luggage in. I was also right near the pool but never was disturbed. Erica was excellent! She was very nice and had excellent customer service. My room was very spacious and I loved the high ceilings. The staff did an excellent job in housekeeping and the ladies were also very nice. I am a travel agent and I am sure I will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business, weekend getaway or even passing through from the airport!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Very nice hotel with an always smiling staff.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The ladies at the front desk were always pleasant when I called and always listened with patience and kindness.
Location: Lots of other hotels, restaurants, and stores in walking distance.
Our group (because of airline cancellations) wasn't able to come in on the day of our registration, so I called the hotel and because it wasn't our fault they changed our reservation until the next day so we wouldn't be charged. And the next day we didn't get in until around midnight and they were again very understanding of that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Parking was horrible had to park at another hotel across the street. Breakfast was limited and sold out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My overall hotel experience

Posted Jul 6, 2016
My kids and I got stuck on the 3rd floor in the elevator with 2 housekeepers for approximately 15 min. our second day at the hotel. My kids were traumatized for the rest of their vacation and even had difficulty sleeping. They refused to get back on the elevator, so we constantly had to walk up and down 4 flights of stairs the rest of our stay. When help finally arrived, the staff member asked if we were okay and even stated how that wasn't the first time someone got stuck on their elevator.The lady (I think she was the housekeepers' supervisor) stated that one time she had to bust the door down. Overall, the hotel was decent, but the elevator experience ruined what was supposed to be a great time for my family and I. I mentioned the incident to the front desk staff member at checkout and she simply apologized for the inconvenience. I feel as though my family and I should have been comped for the bad elevator experience. I'm a nurse who worked 14 years in a hospital setting and never once been stuck on an elevator. It's unfortunate that my kids have to live with such a negative experience, as they stated they will never ride on an elevator again.