Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Amenities in the room
Cons: More room for food out couch
Location: Took kids to Discovery Zone and my kids enjoyed it.
Convenient to get downtown and close to the airport. Hotel staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by Christopher

Elevators

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
WE booked through HOTELS.com, only to find out our reservation was'nt commmunicated to the actual Hotel. After 2 hours of back and forth with both the Hotel, and HOTELS.com, we finally got our room. 30 mins later, on the way to return the luggage caddy, I got stuck in the elevator for over 30 mins. They comp'd an additional night at a discount, which was great, but the pull out bed was awful. Needless to say, we will not be returning to this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Not impressed

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Well I have to say this was a much better experience then our last stay at a Homewood suites. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was ok, though the trash outside reeked of dead fish. One problem I did have was when I checked in. Even though I reserved the room and was there over an hour past check in time,I still had to wait in the lobby 30-45 mins before we could go to our room while "made sure it was good" whatever that means. And the breakfast..I haven't had fake eggs that bad in a long time. The best part was the make your own waffles. Reminded me of the breakfast you can get at a super 8. The room was nice. That's about it. They do offer evening drinks and reception dinner. Drinks are beer or wine only and dinner was soup and salad. My wife and I have decided we are done with Homewood suites. For the money, there are better hotels out there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Roy from Terryville, CT

Won't be back anytime soon

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our hotel key (card) didn't work on two occasions so we had to walk all the way back to the front desk for a new key. The hotel had us checking out early on both occasions, making the key inoperable. Hence, our room was not cleaned while we were out and about because they expected us to be checked out. There was a fire alarm that went off 2 AM and no hotel staff to direct us or let us know what was going on. The front desk staff was notorious for sitting off to the side of the front desk as if to say "I can't be bothered." Or at least that's the vibe I got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Roy, Please accept my sincere apology that a fire alarm interrupted your stay. Additionally, I regret the confusion regarding your departure date. Our associates strive to provide sincere hospitality and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope that you will reconsider a return visit. Sincerely, Ihab Beshay General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jaime from Winchester, Va

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Except charged me twice for the room.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Kansas

Great service and a comfortable room.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight stay before catching an early flight connection. Front desk service was amazing, he went out of his way to help me catch a ride to wal mart for some forgotten necessities.