Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I don't know if the price will last.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The hotel is making some upgrades, but it's definitely wasn't noticeable. Our room was beyond our expectations for the lower price. I hate we found this gem too late before our move.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham

Great for short/long stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We stayed overnight coming back home from Florida. We had a great experience with this hotel going to Florida so we stayed here going home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham

We had a pleasant stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Our check in was smooth, room was clean, breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Easy access to the interstate, friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet and clean, fresh rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lamont from Greenville, NC

Nice Hotel

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay for the holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Nice suites, close to the airport

Posted May 27, 2015
The staff were very accommodating. Rooms remodeled and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family getaway

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: not the hotel but the surrounding area just not enough restaurants close by to chose from
My family and I went to Carowinds for the first time. My stay here was excellent from beginning to end. From the moment we checked in until we checked out. The staff was very polite and made us feel welcome. Room was clean. Breakfast was great. We will be staying here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Penny from NC

Ok for one night

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room and the front desk staff were good. The breakfast was late and cold. It was not up to the standard of this chain. The breakfast staff was rude to guests and pushed people out of the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Penny, Our team strives to provide a pleasant stay. We thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is helpful in obtaining this goal. I was sorry to hear of your breakfast experience. Please forgive us as this is not indicative of our norm. I appreciate you choosing our hotel while in the area and we hope to see you again on a return visit. Best, Ihab Beshay General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and r relatively friendly.

Posted May 21, 2015
The staff was decently friendly, although I've seen better. Hotel is in a pretty city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sally from lexington, sc

Great hotel

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
this was one of the best places I've stayed at - EVER - for just an overnight stay!! If all Homewood Suites are like this I'll try to stay at them more often.