Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Buena Park, CA

Great for business travelers

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Stayed 4 nights for business and really appreciated the hotel and was always quiet, stocked and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, clean comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg SC

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Love the location right next to the airport
Location: Charlotte NC
I have stayed here before hotel has been fully redone new carpet fresh paint rooms have been done over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By the airport............

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This wasn't close to places to eat, didn't feel safe to me and was loud from planes. They actually put me in room 100 by the exit...as a woman! Breakfast was terrible. I would say go to Hyatt close or Embassy Suites!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very sorry that noise from the airport interrupted your comfort and that our breakfast was not to your liking. We value your feedback and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, David Cron General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Rooms with small kitchen and living room

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The non claustrophobic home like feel instead of the average trapped in a box feel of many hotels.
Cons: Knobs on closet doors could be secure and not loose and repair the smaller handle added to the bathroom door over a large metal patch in both rooms.
Location: Hotel is reasonably close to the airport if you are driving and there are a lot of restaurants and shops nearby.
We were a little cold the first night because we were exhausted and it didn't occur to me to check to make sure that the heater was set to heat and not cool in December. The home like feel of the rooms is wonderful. The rooms could use some repair in places, but the ability to sit comfortably at a place other than your bed, desk chair or lone armchair is great especially when more than one person share the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
A comfortable stay for those travelling through the states
5 out of 5
by xenia

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
This was more than what we expected for our family and the staff was very awesome and made us feel at home.
2 out of 5
by Ellyn

Worst Stay Ever

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was horrible. There were some items missing like a trashcan and a few others. There were also a few broken items. The broken items were fixed. The missing items never showed up and the service and management at the hotel were horrible. I even took to social media for assistance and still nothing. To date I have not heard from the manager and the staff was the most uncaring and unapologetic I ever met. All I got was lip service and nothing happened. I couldn't even get housekeeping to clean the room properly. Worst stay ever. If I wasn't there to take care of a sick friend and dealing with some other issues I would have packed up and moved. Thankfully my purpose outweighed the accommodations. Also after staying a week and complaining through FB they had the nerve to offer me 2 nights free. Seriously.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ellyn, I'm so sorry for your poor experience this at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. It was our pleasure to offer you a good faith measure. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies. Sincerely, David Cron General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Free dinner and drinks on selected week days.
Cons: The receptionists
Location: Location is convenient to go in many places in Charlotte. We went to the Discovery Place. Many good restaurants nearbỵ
This is the 1st time we stayed at the Homewood Suites. The price we paid was low as compare to other hotels we stayed for a suite for a family of 4 with a full kitchen. Room is spacious and clean. The hotel offers free dinner and drinks on Mon to Wed (not sure about Thursday). Don't expect full dinner but it's nice enough to have some snacks, salad, or soup with a glass of wine or beer. All the staff members were nice and friendly except the receptionists. That was a surprise to me since I'd been in many hotels that to me in most of those the nicest, most friendly people usually are the receptionist. I don't recall to have a "welcome" when I checked in and to be asked if my stay was OK during check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels