Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kannapolis

Not that great. .

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Well let's just say, when I left, I had 10 bug bites on my arms and back.... There's a fridge but no microwave. I literally slept better on my car than in the bed where I would get bitten.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken bed Bugs No sheets for pull out couch

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This is by far my worst hotel experience I've had in a long time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Mold smell evident.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice.
Cons: Replace the ceiling tiles showing evidence of major water damage and get rid of the mold smell in the lobby. Fix electrical issues more promptly.
The ceiling tiles showed evidence of major water damage. I could smell mold in the lobby. The exercise room tiles were also water stained and the equipment was very old. The TV in the exercise room didn't work. The light went off over the sink and the sink drained slowly. The breakfast had no water for grits and no hot items because of an electrical problem. Other than that it was a pleasant night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fircrest WA

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pulling in, the hotel looks old and run down. I actually thought of just turning around but decided to bite the bullet and go for it. The room was old and smelled, there was hair in the bathtub and the tv didn't work. I couldn't do it, I left and drove an hour to a relative's house. They were unwilling to refund my money because I had stayed 30 minutes in the room. I guess the limit is 15.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
easy access to major highways and interstates. walking distance to local restaurants and entertainment. quiet and safe neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very RUDE!!! Management will not talk with you.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Cons: Renovations on building and personnel!
We booked and stayed June 10th, 2016 weekend for a ball tournament. Checked in on Friday night at around 10:30 p.m. Gentleman at the front desk was rude and smart mouthed. They did not have the accommodations that I reserved online. They had the room, but no bedding for the pull out coach for my 14 year old son! So, I had to go buy blankets, etc for him to be able to sleep! The night we checked in i complained to the front desk wanting to speak to someone about the room and price since they did not have the accommodations I booked for. Went back on Saturday morning before leaving out for the day, and explained to person at desk what had happened and while I was there the manager/owner called and he talked with him and told him I needed to speak with him. Was assured that the manager/owner would call me on my cell phone on Saturday. NO call. Went back to office to speak to someone about this situation, but never was there anyone there that could handle the situation, was told once again he will call you. But never received a call!! Unless major changes done to this place, I would never recommend to anyone to stay there! NO customer service/ Needs complete renovations. It gives Howard Johnson's Organization a bad name.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Television service did not operate nor did the lights in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Terrible the worst hotel ever

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Terrible hotel ever book total disappointed never again book a hotel like this and lost all my points in this trip never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Avoid!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The room was disgusting. The covers had stains and it felt like it hadn't been fully cleaned in ages. The mattress was older than the decor (and that includes a black tube television). The best part though was the train track nearby with trains coming every 30 mins or so. This, accompanied by drilling in the room a few doors down at 7 am, made it the worst hotel/motel experience ever. Definitely avoid at all costs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Did not like the room, carpet was stained, mold on ceiling