Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, clean hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We only stayed one night, but it was a clean, affordable room with an updated shower area. We also appreciated the free morning breakfast. Wasn't extensive, but very handy to not have to stop again before traveling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Get what you pay for

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The price, but it reflected the relative quality overall.
Cons: Better quality mattresses and pillows. A comfortable and good night sleep can make up for any number of deficiencies.
Location: Close to I-81 which what attracted us.
The number and ratings of Trip Advisor reviews convinced us that negative, cautionary experiences were worth ignoring. The price was quite low, which in itself should have been an indicator. In fairness, there is much about this place that will satisfy the budget conscious. The room was clean but certainly very dated. The shower had good pressure and the bathroom was well attended to. What would have made our stay much better would have been a much better quality mattress and softer pillows. The included breakfast was as good as at any other place we have stayed. Fresh and ample with tables and breakfast room kept clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury Ontario Canada

stop over travelling south

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Love the staff and location. Easy to find and very welcoming after a long drive.
Cons: Maintenance needs to be addressed.
Location: Easy to find off hwy 77 going south. Close to fast food and restaurants and gas stations.
Very hospitable staff. The room was clean however the toilet was loose on the floor. The handle rail in the bathtub was loose from the wall, the bathroom sink tap was loose and hard to shut off. Bed was very comfortable and clean. Overall it needed some general maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, clean little hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
I encountered a Great staff, clean hotel. Great location. Great value. I will definitely stay here again. And he breakfast was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
One night business trip, area seemed a little run down i.e. Boarded up businesses but all hotels on same street. Good price for a clean place to lay my head! Breakfast was so so, but at least it was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Stayed one night on my way to Florida. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Great for the price
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Just a stop on the way to Florida,served it's purpose!! Cheap and a place to sleep!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for an overnighter.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: We were downstairs. Rooms are accessible from parking lot. Easy loading and unloading.
Cons: Upgrade furnishings
No problems. I probably will look for something else next time I stop over in Rock Hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Easy access

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very close to the freeway on and off ramps. Rockhill is a great town, and I look forward to going there each year.
Cons: No complaints at all.
Everything was very organized, and the staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was close to many good places to eat. It was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a great price.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, good breakfast.
Cons: It would have been nice to park right outside our room, not really the hotel's fault. We got back late each night and had to park around back.
Location: Not too familiar with the area. We stay here to visit family. Seems to be lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Love the fresh waffles at breakfast! This is the only place I stay when visiting Rock Hill.