Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 10, 2016
At check in they tell us they are remodeling and they have no vending machines and the only ice machine is on the 1st floor. Not a big deal if that was it. When we booked we booked a room with 2 queen beds, get to room, one bed. Bed had 3 very small pillows, like throw pillows, this is what two people got to sleep with. In the room no ice bucket, had to go get one, coffee pods for coffee in room, no coffee maker, supposed to have refrigerator, opening for it but not there. Go to desk to complain and they say sorry they are remodeling. No phone in the room to call the desk. One night the people above us were running and jumping till all hours. Had to call the front desk from my cell phone to complain. The room smelled of chemicals and overall the place was not that clean. Huge disappointment and I would not go back. I don't expect a lot but expect certain standards if I am paying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Good clean hotel with nice staff in a pleasant area.
Cons: Nothing I did not like. Room was decent and clean. Breakfast included fruits, muffins, waffles, cereals, milk, yoghourt, perfect for the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Awesome

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very clean and modern room and facility. Breakfast consisted of make your own waffle, Danishes, bagels, toast and cereal. Impressively good deal for the money. They knew I was coming when I checked in. Very organized. I was checked in in under two minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel was great. Expedia is GARBAGE!!!!!!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Polite and helpful staff even after Expedia messed everything up
Cons: Expedia
Wanted to check out early and had to do that through expedia. Of course I talked to someone in another country and they cancelled the entire reservation. The hotel made it right though. I'd stay away from expedia book directly with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Quick personal trip to Charlotte

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Lofation
Cons: Lobby shows its age... Room halls and rooms have been renovated though.
Location: Great shopping center close by and, as mentioned, very close to I77 and Lake Norman.
Exploratory trip to llok at neighborhoods and areas to potentially move. Took the opportunity to visit the Blue Ridge mountains as well. Very well located. Close to I77 and shopping center,with tons of restaurants and bars. 20 minutes from the airport, but away from the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay for the money

Posted Aug 4, 2016
nice rooms but the worst part was the pillows, they have small 12x12 pillows that have no firmness and if was like trying to sleep with sofa pillows and no TV directory and remote only works if right in front of tv. The did however have real maxwell house coffee in the room which was a treat for in room coffee at a hotel. would sty again but would bring my own pillows .... hardly got any sleep due to the discomfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Close to Sabic Headquarters

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Modern look.
Cons: Complete renovation,
Location: I visited the Sabic HQs nearby.
Clean hotel with modern look. They are updating it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville

Posted May 18, 2016
Had a pleasant stay with nothing negative happening. The hotel was everything advertised and more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Cloth chair was not covered by the remodeling people dusty when sitting in it room 302 also no maid service. Had to call front desk for towels and coffee after long day out and about
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Currently under renovation - was a mess

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Disappointing - not like photos or description. No sign, staff was not helpful. Hard to find. Parking lot break-in to the car next to ours.