Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Hidden Gem near Charlotte, NC

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly, professional staff. Rooms were clean and very nice. The bed(s) were so comfortable, my wife is researching the mattress for purchase.
Cons: The only downside I really noticed was there was no place to put shampoo, conditioner, etc. in the shower except down on the edge of the shower floor.
Location: It is the Charlotte, NC area. Easy access to lots of shopping and restaurants while you figure out what you want to do.
My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on 2 separate occasions. We enjoyed our stay both times. If you are a no-nonsense, conservative traveler, this is a great place to stay. If you are a whiney, needy traveler you may want to pay much, much more to stay in the Charlotte area. The hotel is located to easy access to getting on and off at major highway, shopping areas, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Prices very reasonable. Clean environment, nice upgrades.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice accomodations

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and well maintained, and at a reasonable price.
Cons: Key card machines were not functioning when I checked in, also housekeeping neglected to make beds one morning.
Location: Convenient to many restaurants and easy access to expressway.
Clean modest accommodations and at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the price

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: The badon smell and subpar breakfast.
Location: Good location. Very close to Renaissance festival.
Clean hotel with newly renovated rooms. The rooms did have a funny smell to them. No one bother to tell us that the hotel was under construction. Continental breakfast was subpar especially for a hotel that will soon be a Sheraton. Price was good for what I was renting the room for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The staff was small, the hotel was very quiet (good for a great night sleep), the beds were a little hard, and the rooms had an odd odor upon walking in. Otherwise, it was great. Good breakfast (pastries, milk, some microwaveable sausage biscuits, and cereal.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Restful night

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Room looked like I was the first to sleep in it. Very clean and the bed was great. Bathroom was bright and new. Everything in the room worked as it should. I knew their were others in the hotel but not many. Parking lot was void of cars all night. Maybe due to the ongoing renovations people are staying away but it never was really noticed on the day of my stay.
Cons: As others have said in their reviews, the bathroom needs a soap dish/tray in the shower.
Location: Loved that there is an Outback Steakhouse right next door. I felt comfortable having a few drinks and not having to drive a car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nice location and pleasant

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Room was clean. Bathroom large and well lit. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Room was cramped for three people without a lot of light. Motel was hard to see from the road with no signage on the road.
Location: We wanted to be by Lake Norman and there were several parks nearby where we could enjoy the view.
The room was nice, the staff were friendly, the location quiet and pleasant but convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quakertown, United States of America

Nice mattress

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Bed was awesome, interior of hotel could use an update
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no longer a customer

Posted Oct 14, 2016
I have stayed here 3 or 4 times over the last 4 months. I arrived here Wednesday greeted at the front desk by an older guy. We chatted about whether the computer tracks how many times i have stayed and talked about how i had stayed there so many times lately over the last 4 months. The hotel had recently went thru a renovation - i thought all of the rooms had been remodeled rooms which are very nice and comfortable. I had always been out into a upper level room and enjoyed them. But this time i was place in room 128 which has not been remodeled, very old bed, furnishings, no lamps, has 3 very small crappy pillows for a king size bed, 70's nylon and polyester bedspread, side chair with rip in upholstery ,had a small TV, no movie channels and of course i had to call for a channel guide to be brought to the room and at that point they showed up 20 minutes later and told me the downstairs rooms were of a certain line up compared to the upstairs rooms, and it goes on and on. Even after us discussing me being a multiple recent stay guest and they would put me in there worst room - i am done and will not be staying at this place again - there are 2 other hotels right next door to them that will be getting my monthly visit business to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach,S.C.

Surprised at the number of restaurants and shops.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Very nice hotel and room renovations. Was disappointed that room phone didn't work and probably would have not been a big deal if was told first at checking in or better at booking . Hotel management was very generous to extend number of pet friendly rooms on all 3 floors because so many including us were hurricane evacuees. I also would have liked to have seen more then one baggage cart available , checkout at 12 pminstead of 11 am would have been better. Our room was very quiet as the whole hotel in general . Hotel in my oipion could very well become a 5 star with some minor corrections and would recommend and stay again . The entire staff was very commondating .