Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the lake.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Great place to stay. If you are visiting the Charlotte area, check out Huntersville Inn and Suites. The rooms were clean, staff were friendly, and food tasted great. It is a nice commute to Uptown Charlotte. It only took 30 minutes and we were able to get a nice park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but....

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Renovations should be less disruptive....
Location: Close to major highways, restaurants, etc.
wait until they finish their renovations.... for some reason, they are doing renovation in the entire hotel at the same time, so things are half way done everywhere. Ami, at the front desk was super helpful throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Hidden Gem near Charlotte, NC

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly, professional staff. Rooms were clean and very nice. The bed(s) were so comfortable, my wife is researching the mattress for purchase.
Cons: The only downside I really noticed was there was no place to put shampoo, conditioner, etc. in the shower except down on the edge of the shower floor.
Location: It is the Charlotte, NC area. Easy access to lots of shopping and restaurants while you figure out what you want to do.
My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on 2 separate occasions. We enjoyed our stay both times. If you are a no-nonsense, conservative traveler, this is a great place to stay. If you are a whiney, needy traveler you may want to pay much, much more to stay in the Charlotte area. The hotel is located to easy access to getting on and off at major highway, shopping areas, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Prices very reasonable. Clean environment, nice upgrades.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Recently renovated hotel that was sparkling clean. The service was good and the entertainment and shopping near the hotel was fabulous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were nice. Newly renovated, 48in flatscreen on wall. Very clean. Friendly desk staff. Our only complaint was traffic noise coming from the interstate right behind the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Okay for one overnight stay. The bathroom issue would cause me to think twice about staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled rooms

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Newly remodeled rooms. Average hotel breakfast, could hear baby crying in next room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice accomodations

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and well maintained, and at a reasonable price.
Cons: Key card machines were not functioning when I checked in, also housekeeping neglected to make beds one morning.
Location: Convenient to many restaurants and easy access to expressway.
Clean modest accommodations and at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the price

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: The badon smell and subpar breakfast.
Location: Good location. Very close to Renaissance festival.
Clean hotel with newly renovated rooms. The rooms did have a funny smell to them. No one bother to tell us that the hotel was under construction. Continental breakfast was subpar especially for a hotel that will soon be a Sheraton. Price was good for what I was renting the room for.