Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Close to Sabic Headquarters

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Modern look.
Cons: Complete renovation,
Location: I visited the Sabic HQs nearby.
Clean hotel with modern look. They are updating it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville

Posted May 18, 2016
Had a pleasant stay with nothing negative happening. The hotel was everything advertised and more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Cloth chair was not covered by the remodeling people dusty when sitting in it room 302 also no maid service. Had to call front desk for towels and coffee after long day out and about
4 out of 5
by Katherine from Virginia Beach

newly renovated!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel being renovated (becoming Sheraton Four Points) and our room was on a renovated floor...great room and bathroom! Breakfast disappointing. Served 6:30-9:30, went down at 8:55 and pretty much emptied out. Some muffins were replenished at 9:15. Bananas over ripe. Waffle mix empty. Front desk staff was very friendly and efficient.
2 out of 5
by Charles from Wilmington

Not my favorite.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Single elevator overloaded during peak hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Currently under renovation - was a mess

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Disappointing - not like photos or description. No sign, staff was not helpful. Hard to find. Parking lot break-in to the car next to ours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not What I Expected

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed one night. Lots of construction material around the outside of the builfinf. Limited parking. No shower curtain, so floor was drenched after a shower. Room lock would not work. Had to go to get a new key card multiple times. Very nousy, people could be heard in neighboring rooms and hallway. No latch lock inside the room to lock the door, only the deadbolt lock was in place. I will not revisit.
5 out of 5
by Teena from Greensboro, NC

A helpful clerk makes all the difference!

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
A booking error on my part caused my son's room to be booked at another hotel. The clerk was very helpful, getting Hotels.com on the phone right away to help correct it. They weren't able to change the other hotel, so they cancelled it for me. The clerk at Huntersville Inn matched our price, and had us all in our rooms within minutes. He even gave us all complimentary toothbrushes and toothpaste, as we'd forgotten ours, and my son and his girlfriend hadn't planned to stay overnight. The rooms were also nice, having recently been redecorated. I'll gladly go back to this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodelling and no Suites

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: clean in the room, motel us going through a remodelling
The room was clean, but it was no suite. Light between the beds over a small table but no light over the desk and in the center of the room, just a hall light as you entered the room. No towel rack in the bathroom and no soap tray in the new shower stall. Once one person took their shower, you had to lay the bar of soap on the shower stall floor or open the door and go across the bathroom to lay it on the vanity sink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beckley WV

Hotel was under remodelling and it showed.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Remodelling was taking place and much of motel showed the need for it. Once completed I'm sure the facility will rate better. The staff wasn't the best and probably could use a remodel also.