Ratings based on 1,960 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NA

Good hotel that is close to airport

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Free shuttle will pick you up at airport and they run constantly. Free breakfast and wifi- both decent. I streamed a show without issue. The only issue was the old carpet smell in the halls and elevator. They should replace with something soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Convenient location and nice layout

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Lobby amenities...small bar, snack counter, breakfast...it was all very nice
Overall the hotel was great. The staff was super friendly and the amenities were nice. The room was spacious and comfortable and the common areas (lobby, pool, etc) were all very pleasant. The only thing that really disappointed me was the bathroom...the lighting was strangely dim, and as a 6 foot man the showerhead positioning was a little low for me, and the tub got kind of backed up. But that was a minor hiccup in an overall solid experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Nice hotel near airport. Quiet. Modern upgrades.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, room size and quietness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Airport close
We stayed here when our flight was cancelled out of CLT. Pleasant hotel. Quite a nice play to stay. We found it quiet. Very close to Airport without hearing the planes. I believe there is a free shuttle but we had a car. Free breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great in every way except one--the elevator seemed to shake between floors. Mentioned it to mgmt. That aside, it was a great stay for my son and myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Aug 27, 2016
If you are looking for some where quite to stay and that's all that matters this is the perfect place. Towels were holey, sheets were torn and the bare minimum cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Unfortunately they had storms the day before we came so Internet was not working that evening but staff was very nice and hotel was clean as well. A bit dusty air conditioner but I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vass, NC

Convenient hotel for business travel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms are clean, comfortable and roomy. The hotel is in a good area of town.
We like this hotel in particular when we travel for work. The room is big enough for 3 or more people. It's clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The staff is awesome!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: As mentioned, before, the staff is awesome. In addition, our rooms were very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. I appreciated the breakfast.
Cons: There were some superficial details in the room that were overlooked, but nothing too bad. These were compensated by the cleanliness of the room.
Location: There are some restaurants in the vicinity, but we didn't make it out to those. We did use Uber to go to Mac's Speedshop, though... delicious!
Two members of the staff stood out, John (he drives the shuttle) and Darrell. Both went out of their way to help. We had luggage issues at the airport that led to missing our flight, so we had to remain in Charlotte for an additional 11 hours. Both, John and Darrell, gave ideas on what to do with our time. John informed us of the shuttle service to Charlotte's railway system, and gave us a ride... he even made sure to give my wife and children "sweat towels" (it was pretty hot). In addition, our luggage remained stored at the hotel, until we were picked up by Hyatt's shuttle service, and dropped off at the airport, later in the day. I can honestly write that they took care of my family, and I greatly appreciate that. We often stay at "upscale" hotels, and chose this one because of its proximity to the airport. If I'm ever back in Charlotte, this is where I'll stay... no question!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very nice, good selections and well presented, well stocked and clean
Cons: My suggestion is that the staff do not smoke right outside the front doors, many times there were staff that were smoking there or on their cell phone
I stayed here for 3 days with an old friend for a girls catch up weekend, very enjoyable,,, I'll write another comment here that I do not have enough room for below,,, I suggest that the check in personal wear something that distinguished them better, perhaps some type of jacket....something professional looking.... it was hard to tell who was who, wearing street clothes, a few times there was not anybody available to answer a question, and someone who did help, I wasn't sure who they were because of just street clothes..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Power outage

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Elevators
Tough to review. Power outage only at the hotel, due to he elevator shorting out the electrical system. Hot and dark in the morning. Staff did a great job trying to keep everyone happy. Bad experience for me....so I probably won't go back.