Ratings based on 1,978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Breakfast was good. Grits could have been cooked a little longer don't like gritty grits. Did not like it when the dogs came into the eating area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a quality Hyatt! like buget inn with makeup

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Nothing to close about 10 to 15 minutes to Walmart and most restaurants.
Tv in room did not work right. Needed cables replaced and staff member came and messed with it but still a problem for the whole stay. Sink at wet bar leaked and was unusable. Came back from carowinds and there was 15 to 20 black people partying in back of hotel at 12:30 at night. Side entrance door key entry didn't work had to walk all the way back to front entrance. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Ran out of sausage sat and sun bananas brown inside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We stayed during hurricane Matthew, and I loved that this hotel allowed people to bring their animals, rather than have to leave them behind!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Nighttime front desk staff
After a long day/night of traveling my husband and I wanted to just sleep before driving two more hours. When we arrived the front desk staff was so nice, but when we got to our first room I noticed hair and stains on the bed. The front desk moved us right away and was very apologetic, but our second room was worse. The bed again had hair on it, there was a stain on the bedding again and there was what looked like blood on the curtains. At this point it was around 2:00am so I attempted to just sleep, but I was so grossed out that neither of us got any sleep that night. Great night front desk staff but otherwise disgusting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NA

Good hotel that is close to airport

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Free shuttle will pick you up at airport and they run constantly. Free breakfast and wifi- both decent. I streamed a show without issue. The only issue was the old carpet smell in the halls and elevator. They should replace with something soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Convenient location and nice layout

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Lobby amenities...small bar, snack counter, breakfast...it was all very nice
Overall the hotel was great. The staff was super friendly and the amenities were nice. The room was spacious and comfortable and the common areas (lobby, pool, etc) were all very pleasant. The only thing that really disappointed me was the bathroom...the lighting was strangely dim, and as a 6 foot man the showerhead positioning was a little low for me, and the tub got kind of backed up. But that was a minor hiccup in an overall solid experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Nice hotel near airport. Quiet. Modern upgrades.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, room size and quietness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Airport close
We stayed here when our flight was cancelled out of CLT. Pleasant hotel. Quite a nice play to stay. We found it quiet. Very close to Airport without hearing the planes. I believe there is a free shuttle but we had a car. Free breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great in every way except one--the elevator seemed to shake between floors. Mentioned it to mgmt. That aside, it was a great stay for my son and myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Aug 27, 2016
If you are looking for some where quite to stay and that's all that matters this is the perfect place. Towels were holey, sheets were torn and the bare minimum cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Unfortunately they had storms the day before we came so Internet was not working that evening but staff was very nice and hotel was clean as well. A bit dusty air conditioner but I would recommend this hotel