Ratings based on 1,772 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok to stay

Posted May 31, 2017
Close to my work easy to find and close to lot of restaurant shop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Fantastic stay

Posted May 9, 2017
Excellent. Extremely clean and comfortable, spacious well designed room. Friendly staff really makes this hotel. I highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Great hotel, happy staff, will stay here every time we are in Charlotte!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge dissappointment.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean. Breakfast was excellent. Size of room was great. Morning staff was very friendly. Cons: very uncomfortable beds and pillows. - Some of the evening staff: terrible. Every time we tried to order drinks or food we were told they did not have it and offered no options. (Wendy I believe was her name) was unprofessional and told me I would not like the drinks they had. When I told her I would decide, she said they were out of the ingredients to make it. It seemed more like she just did not want to do it. Manager was there but did not seem to care. -We asked for blankets for the sofa bed and it took one hour to get. My kids fell asleep waiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Close to shopping and Carowinds

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice staff, safe clean atmosphere. Friendliness of staff and breakfast buffet are reasons to stay here! Nice contemporary rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a good choice for stay.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Mostly everything. I really loved the coffee and breakfast with lots of variety in tastes and textures, a little something for everyone.
Cons: The television could offer more free movies on demand.
Location: You could eat, shop and tour. There is lots of shops, restaurants Walmart, Target and other specialty stores.
The facility was good. Must have a room with a tub. The cleanliness was good. The refrigerator was not working well, but I forgot to report it, my error. The room was cleaned daily and a job done well. The lobby staff was excellent. They were genuinely friendly and extremely courteous. I really enjoyed my staff. This was my second visit. I told my husband that we should make this our regular hotel when we visit which is once a year. The location was near all the popular restaurants and malls. You guys really do a wonderful job. Do you have a reward program or frequent visit program.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel getaway in Charlotte

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: I liked the size of the room, the friendliness of the staff and the complimentary breakfast. There was a great selection of items to choose from.
Cons: I love bathtubs and the room we chose only had a shower. I think the fact that only some rooms contain showers could be discussed upon check in.
Location: I liked the fact that this hotel was in a well-established neighborhood with some stores and restaurants within walking distance.
We chose this hotel because a couple of family members had recommended it. They had previously stayed at this hotel and said they loved it. It was located in a quiet area with easily accessible businesses nearby to shop for items to make our stay even more enjoyable. We had visited a family member in Gastonia last summer and had chosen a local hotel. It had met our main criteria at that time. It was kid friendly. We had six grandchildren with us. Because we had traveled 1,300 miles, we had no desire to stay anywhere that would give us more travel time between hotels and events. This time this wouldn't be a great factor. Even though we were there to visit family members living in Gastonia, the travel time to and from Charlotte was acceptable because the hotel was located in a beautiful area with signs of spring all around us. The room was nicely furnished and the furniture was comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mitchell

One of the best Hyatt Place hotels

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
amazing
4 out of 5
by Ward

Good hotel, just not real attractive

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The Hyatt is fine, would stay there again but have to wonder why hotel decorators chose to use such drab colors. Feels dark and boring.