Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and airport

Posted Jan 19, 2016
It was an ok place, warm and clean. Was not luxurious but got it done and met the need.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lee from Raleigh

You may die here

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Where to begin... Between the constant feeling of death throughout the hallways and in the rooms, and the disgustingly dirty bathrooms that I wouldn't let my bare skin touch.. It was hard to find a positive. I suppose the room DID actually have a bed with pillows and a working tv! Free wireless that nothing can connect to was just awesome. Clearly the sheets weren't changed from the murder that took place before we checked in because we found used earplugs in between the comforter and the sheets. Seemed to be a great living space for all the bugs we found though!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anke from Fayetteville

Not as expected

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Requested smoke free - did not get that! There were cigarette burns everywhere- bathtub, toilet, sink... Even the sheets had old burn holes in them. A piece of the headboard had broken off, screws were sticking out and my husband got a bad scratch on his head. The bed itself was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

TERRIBLE!

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Price... that's it!!!
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance!!!!!!
Location: Downtown Charlotte.
Toilet was clogged upon arrival, and when maintenance came, he plunged it a little and it still did not flush all the way! Said that a plumber would be needed to make it work all the way it was supposed to, but he said it would "work fine for the time being". The room was DISGUSTING! Articles of clothing from someone else's stay was under the bed, there were baby cockroaches all around, heat/ a/c unit did not work properly, all plugs in the room were loose and chargers kept falling out of wall, room was disgustingly dirty, hardly any towels/wash cloths... Will NEVER stay at a Knights Inn again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, easy, smoky

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Tried to find the cheapest hotel close to Bank of America Stadium. Did not go in expecting anything. It's not a 5 star establishment but it was a comfortable night's stay. Our non-smoking bathroom smelled like stale cigarettes, possibly bleeding over from an adjacent smoking room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

In need of major repairs & upgrades

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Said room was smoke-free was not could smell smoke coming through the vents in room. Toilet was stopped up. All water faucets were leaking. Door to bathroom was busted. Microwave was dirty. Remote to TV had no back on it batterys fall out continuously. Very poor maintained hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I'm not sure if it's all knights inn hotels but the ones I stay at through hotels.com always seem delayed much longer than usual. Still got checked in and my stay was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Exercise caution

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was too hard. Breakers were defective..tv and freezer and fridge powered off and on periodically. Wifi was very defective, rarely worked. Neighborhood was bad by word of mouth, and in fact one of the stores had bars on the door and the employee was behind a glass window. Definitely an eye opener. Even bus operators cautioned me about the neighborhood, saying to make sure the door was locked at night and to not go out at night. So, if you like living like a mouse...