Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for your buck

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The staff wasn't the most professional and the morning staff wasn't too friendly. The area was a little worn down but they were building a gas station righ in front of the hotel so hopefully it picks the area up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This was not a good experience for me. If the room was not paid for I would have left. I would not date take a shower. A family member ran into someone using drugs on the front staircase. NEVER AGAIN!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It s worth the price.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The bathroom needs to be bit cleaner, but over all the staff was helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dive motel - several complaints

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient location near highway, but also a drawback because of the noise level being adjacent to the highway. Affordable rates.
Cons: Renovation of rooms, new linens, clean towels. More police presence.
Location: Surrounding neighborhood is a high crime area, maybe go on a drive-by shooting for entertainment? /sarc
First night - arrived around 11PM in much need of rest. Had requested a non-smoking room, was given a room that smelled like a tobacco convention was held in it. The room was filthy, and the sheets had several stains on them. Floors and furniture also had grungy stains. While unloading the car, I was approached by a woman who begged for cash, then attempted to solicit me for "a good time". Unbelievable, but given the surrounding neighborhood, not surprising. I also believe the room was infested with bedbugs as myself and companions felt like we were bitten throughout the night. The next morning I was able to get the room changed to a non-smoking room, the staff was very pleasant and accommodating over the complaints. The non-smoking room was much better, although I was stuck taking a cold shower the second night due to a lot of people in the motel attending the same Monster Carolina Rebellion event and coming back to the rooms at the same time and using the showers. I guess there's not much the motel can do in that situation. 2nd room also had an odor of mold/mildew and age. Sheets were at least not stained this time, but the motel white towels were stained and looked like they'd never seen bleach. Bathrooms not very clean, hairs on the shower and toilet. Bedspreads also had signs of being patched and repaired. For the amount charged per night, you'd think they could be replaced once in a while? Last night of our stay, we heard gunshots nearby and sirens. Lovely neighborhood
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

It's a nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016
The maids were very nice. The hotel let me stay 2 hours after check out. The rooms are equipped in a difficult way to move around but still enjoyed my night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very bad Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016
My experience was very disturbing I would never ever go there again I wouldn't even let my friends go there nobody I wouldn't even let my dog stay in that hotel is that bad and nasty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: This was the first time I've ever seen a waffle maker in the lobby for breakfast.
Cons: Remodeling the bathroom would be a great place to start.
This place needs a remodel stat! Where do I even start? I'm not expecting much out of a cheap motel but I do expect it to be clean, if not in good repair. The door and doorway into the room did not inspire a whole lot of confidence; I thought the whole place was going to fall down if I shut it too hard. I asked for a non-smoking room but this was either at one time a smoking room or someone had smoked in here anyway because the scent of cigarette smoke hung around the whole night. The lighting in the bathroom was terrible and the whole area was quite dingy. I'm glad I didn't need the shower because it looked pretty questionable to me. The tiling was dirty and had black in the grout, the clearly painted bathtub was flaking, it didn't have a drain cover and the white shower curtain was going pink along the bottom. Don't even get me started on the condition of the floor. Cracked and clearly hadn't been mopped in a good long while. However, the bed linens were clean as far as I could tell and the carpeting also looked relatively new so there's that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston sc

Drove 3 hrs to just find another hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
My friends and I came to charlotte for a show at lable and from the moment we pulled into the parking lot we knew we were not safe... it was trashy and rundown on the outside... didn't even make it to a room because we were harassed by an African American woman who appeared to be on drugs.. the cops got called and they even told us to not stay.. ended up going to a different hotel in a far better area... I would not recommend staying!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and airport

Posted Jan 19, 2016
It was an ok place, warm and clean. Was not luxurious but got it done and met the need.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

TERRIBLE!

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Price... that's it!!!
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance!!!!!!
Location: Downtown Charlotte.
Toilet was clogged upon arrival, and when maintenance came, he plunged it a little and it still did not flush all the way! Said that a plumber would be needed to make it work all the way it was supposed to, but he said it would "work fine for the time being". The room was DISGUSTING! Articles of clothing from someone else's stay was under the bed, there were baby cockroaches all around, heat/ a/c unit did not work properly, all plugs in the room were loose and chargers kept falling out of wall, room was disgustingly dirty, hardly any towels/wash cloths... Will NEVER stay at a Knights Inn again!