Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
This place was infested with cockroaches. I didn't even spend 1 night there. It was terrible. There was a cockroach on the pillow! They wouldn't refund my money either. I don't know who would give this place any stars because I would rate it negative 5 stars. Save yourself the time, money, and aggrivation don't book this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Ghetto

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Clean room, Comfy Bed, Cheap price.
Cons: New window curtain. Outlets replaced, stuff would not stay plugged in. Clean iron and ironing board, Which was not in the room. Supervised Children.
Location: Right off I-77. Area looked nice. Didn't venture far from immediate area.
We pulled in the parking lot, with a massive open gate, with a sign that stated, Do Not Leave Valuebles in your car. There was NO Lobby or check in desk, it appeared to be getting a remodel. So check-in was at the closest room, with the window open. Which was also serving as the Vending machine room. Nerving.. Then, I noticed no refund, which pretty much ment we were stuck. I noticed several people walking around at that time. Going to our room there was Kids running around, people standing around. People sitting in their room doorway. One person had a large hamper on their shoulder carrying it to the laundry area. This led me to believe, these people were living here. Luckily, we didn't plan on staying in the room long. Outside the room, the curtain appeared to have been shot with a shot gun. It had a bunch of holes in it. Going into the room, I actually was surprised. It didn't look so bad.. It appeared to have a fresh coat of paint, on the walls and ceiling. The bathroom & washroom appeared to have been updated. However, it appeared the flooring in those areas, was actually for bathroom walls. The room DID NOT look like the pictures. The floor was not level in the room, and the drawers on the dresser kept sliding out because of this. The room was CLEAN. Comfy Bed. There was noise all night. Cars coming & going. People talking. Kids running around in the parking lot unattended. Was afraid to back out. One staff member, while was fine to us, would NOT be acceptable to most
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by biged from Ohio

Staff

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Fantastic staff. Very helpful. Knew the area and was able to help with directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Jan 14, 2014
This hotel was near the bottom end of the price range for brand name hotels. I was a bit concerned at booking but it turns out that it was in a very decent area - near the interstate - with other surrounding, recognizable/reputable businesses near by. All the cars in the parking lot were reasonably nice cars in seemingly good condition. The room was clean - I pulled back the mattress cover to look for bed bugs and the mattresses were clean and in good condition. I did see a small roach but as clean as we are, we've seen a few roaches in our home. The night and day hotel staff were very courteous and professional But the most impressive thing, we left our Kindle in the room when we checked out- it was not locked and could have been easily used/sold. I called the next day and it was up at the front desk. I immediately sent them a stamped, addressed priority mail box and we had our Kindle back in 4 business days. That says alot about the cleaning staff and management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sikneon

Not a bad place for the price!

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Price was cheap, location is convenient.
Cons: It's old so aside from building a new place I think this place is as good as its going to get.
Location: Downtown is 3 exits down so not bad!
Room was old but clean. Looks like new carpet, paint ect. Plenty of security cheap price! Can't complain. I would definitely stay here again if I'm in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, safe place, good for a day or few day

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: perfect location for public bus
Cons: scarce continental breakfast
Location: bus stop in front of motel & across st (perfect)
good price inexpensive stay. good location for public transportation. only orange drink (not juice), muffins & coffee for breakfast. Hotel is extended stay place. Just mind your business & lock your door & you will be fine. Highly monitored property by front desk with over 40 cameras in the ofc. Due tool this & their strict policies on visitors, we felt safe. But area could be questionable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Jan 24, 2012
The motel appeared fairly clean, however I left with many bug bites. I had none when I went to sleep and woke up with many. I brought it up to the front desk staff and they were somewhat helpful but didn't offer to do anything other than tell the "boss". I am sure he didn't have much else to offer without consulting the "boss" first so I don't really blame him. I called the owner's cell phone and he did return my call after supposedly looking over the room but I was disappointed in his lack of concern or effort to remedy the situation. I guess you get what you pay for, and given that I paid very little for the room, it was not worth making a big deal over it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

You get what you pay for!!

Posted Oct 31, 2011
The room was dirty! There was blood splatter on the ceiling. The television has a very bad signal/picture. The couch was stained. On the plus side, the sheets were clean. The water was VERY hot. The wifi signal was great. And the price was extremely good. If you just need a place to lay your head for one night, then this is an okay option. But if you need more than a single night, spend a little extra for a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Sarasota, FL

See ya again in October

Posted Nov 6, 2010
thanks a vacation to remember we all throufg thr Georgia South Carolina Virgina and North Carolina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Decent for the price

Posted Jul 23, 2009
The front desk clerk was polite and friendly even though I was checking in at 11 pm. There was a fence with a locked gate around the property which made me feel safe in an otherwise not so safe neighborhood. I wouldn't stay for more than one night, but for the price, it was decent.