Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Friendliest front desk staff of any hotel i've ever stayed at. Clean room and no issues except for the barking dog on my floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly maintained

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and attentive
Cons: refresh décor
Location: we took the hotel shuttle to the light rail and went downtown. Very walkable city; it was nice not to have to worry about parking and traffic
The public areas of the hotel were poorly maintained as well as our room. The carpets were worn and torn, the bottom of the door to my room was chipped off and the tub faucet dripped. I noted a few things that needed attention to the front desk. One was addressed, I don't know about the others because I mentioned them as I was leaving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sxm

Always great stay whenever we are in Charlotte...

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Animal friendly, child friendly , all round great experience..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Air conditioning didn't work well at all. Elevator a little scary. Room was clean and beds were comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner did not work, positively miserable

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Cons: Working AC
Air conditioner did not work. Staff could not fix and no other rooms available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We are deeply sorry your in room Air Conditioner was not working during your stay with us. I can assure you it is never our intent that any of our leave unhappy. We are very sorry and have made the necessary repairs to that room. We hope you can consider giving us another chance to serve you in the future. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice & clean

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This was a very nice, clean hotel with breakfast included. Very nice amenities. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Nice hotel service

Posted Jun 30, 2016
I am very please of the services I received from the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price nearest airport

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We had to stay here last minute due to flight cancelations. Everything seemed fine for this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a good hotel...

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst La Quinta I have stayed in. The beds were rock hard and not comfortable. There was a Hyatt House hotel next door that was playing music all day and even louder at night. The noise from that hotel woke me up several times.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kevin, Hotel Management
I'm truly sorry you were unable to get a restful night's sleep while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback, and will do a better job in the future containing noise both inside and outside of the hotel. I hope you will give us another chance. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Fayetteville

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly a plus!! Pet friendly without having to pay ridiculous pet fees is a definite plus!! Not many TV channels but didn't watch TV much. Bed skirt had some stains but overall room was clean. Will stay here again as long as price isn't high.