Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Easy access from the highway.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Helpful friendly staff...I wish hotels that accepted pets dedicated some rooms to people who didn't bring pets. The room was clean, but it smelled like dogs had been there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly. Suite room was spacious, comfortable bed.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was very limited.
Location: convenient to interstate 77, numerous restaurants within 1 mile.
Convenient to I-77, reasonably priced. Booked a suite, which was a nice-sized room. Pet-friendly (pets stay free).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Clean room. Only complaint is that I was woken up by voices in the hall very early in the am. Overall, a good deal for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by BE MY GUEST, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

bugs.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: beds had bugs, reported to staff. they were accommodating and gave a full refund.
Cons: bugs. left covered in bites. not impressed. if there weren't bugs, the hotel would have been ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by BE MY GUEST, Hotel Management
Hello Kristen, We are so sorry you had that experience. We are a clean and well maintained facility, we pride ourselves on that. I want you to know we took this matter very seriously. Ecolab Pest control investigated the room within hours of your departure. Ecolab found no evidence of any pest infestation. We did however insist that the room be treated. I am happy to report that all subsequent guest have had no bad experiences since your departure. We apologize again and look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Did not have a refrigerator in room. Found out some rooms have them. Will know for next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by BE MY GUEST, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us during your visit to Charlotte. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MB, Can.

Great stay.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Great food in a small sports bar across the road.
Our room was quite large, very clean, quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Disappointed

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Accessibility
Cons: Front desk
Location: We just overnight...
We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions going and coming from Florida-Canada. This stay, we got a call from the front desk because someone was complaining about "noise". My wife is hard of hearing and does not always wear her hearing aids. We were talking back and forth with our raised voices in order for her to hear. It was just prior to the MLB World Series game at 8:00. Perhaps the front desk could have come down to the room and checked to see if there actually was a real problem. We were shocked and very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by BE MY GUEST, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Ms. Sandy, I;m sorry you had that experience and I understand the need to speak louder if you needed to. We only called your room because other guest in rooms surrounding yours made complaints. We never thought anything other than very loud talking was happening. We have to address the needs of all of our guest. It is a slippery slope for us and we do our best. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good night's sleep

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Hair in the tub and limited breakfast options.
Location: Not sure, checked in around 10pm
Front desk staff was very efficient, check-in process was very quick. Lobby and Hallway was nicely decorated. Room was spacious and clean. The only hiccup is the bathroom, there were pubes in the tub. Yuck!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Staff

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: I liked the location. That was the most important thing to me for this stay. The area was what we were looking for when we booked.
Cons: The noise was a bit much at times but this is to be expected in a pet friendly environment.
Location: I did not like the places to eat nearby. IN fact, we got very sick after we ate at one place and we figured out it was the food.
I stayed here to take my son to M E P S. It was right next door to where he was and we got to spend extra time with him. That was the best part. I liked the way the room was decorated. It was pet friendly so it was loud at times but overall it was a nice place to stay. I did not enjoy the places to eat that were nearby. The bathroom was small but there was only 2 of us so it did not matter too much. The pillows were uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Was disappointed that pool and spa was closed, but then hurricane Matthew came so it didn't matter. The room was ok, no TV or microwave. Was not far from our children and grandchildren so it was convenient. Kind or noisy, but it was holiday weekend and only place we could find that allowed pets that was reasonably priced.