Ratings based on 1,481 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Very nice except the pool isn't open until Memorial Day :(
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by BeMyGuest, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for staying with us. Our pool is seasonal and opens memorial day through labor day. We hope you can return during the pool season. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: Better breakfast, the interior/rooms need some updating physically.
Not bad at all, breakfast could be much better, hotel looks like it needs some updating, but overall not a bad place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by BeMyGuest , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. Our Continental breakfast is loaded with healthy options along with protein. We are sorry you did not find it satisfying. We do list all items available on our website as well. We agree it is time for a renovation and we anticipate one beginning this year. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
A bit shabby inside and out. Bathroom had some issues. Just stayed for one night, not a bad place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by BeMyGuest, Hotel Management
Hello, So sorry you experienced some issues during your stay with us. We will do our best to provide the best possible stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious.
Clean, spacious room and bathroom. Had amenities like a mini-fridge and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by BeMyGuest, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words in your review. We look forward to serving you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Average at best. Not worth nightly rate.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: One member of housekeeping was very bubbly and friendly.
Cons: Lots! Service the elevator so doors don't squeak. Thorough cleaning of rooms, breakfast could be better.
Location: Close to airport.
Location is close to airport and outside of hotel is pretty -- a few different areas to sit with nice, mature greenery. Pool looked nice but was closed. Breakfast wasn't what I would choose, lots of bread, bagels, muffins, donuts, waffles, cereal. They did have bananas as a healthy option. The room I stayed in was near the elevator and should not be one that is rented out - loud ALL night long. Not only did I hear the "ding" of the elevator, the elevator door seemed like it needed servicing as it was loud and squeaky. Could hear doors opening and closing all down the hall and in the morning, I thought there was a family staying in multiple rooms with family members going between the rooms, turns out it was housekeeping - very loud. Dirty face cloth left in the bathtub, mattresses were old and well worn. Airport shuttle runs 24/7 but needs to be reserved and reservations are only available on the half hour. Gentleman who picked me up from the airport wasn't one that I'd hire for a driving job, but the woman who took me back to the airport was much better -- followed speed limits, waited for lights to change, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things during your stay did not meet your expectations. The issues you described are truly regrettable. Your comments will be reviewed by our management team so that we may improve our operations. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They need to update this hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I felt it was comfortable but in need of a good overall cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by BeMyGuest, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the positive review. We agree it is time for a renovation and we hope to have one by the end of this year. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Stayed at hotel for business. Excellent staff and pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by BeMyGuest, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Excellent option for CLT access.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Good solid breakfast options. Room was clean. Crib was available although not easy to get in room and only one of two times we stayed did they send linens. Great location. Easy for late check-ins. Rooms large enough for family with crib.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by BeMyGuest, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalispell MT

You can't beat a LaQuinta.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The helpful staff, the great breakfast, the price, the in-room coffee, the housekeeping staff were great, too.
Cons: They didn't have PEPSI. An employee smoked a cigarette in the stairway.
Location: N/A
You can't beat a LaQuinta because you know what you're going to get. We needed a hotel near the airport, and this room was wonderful. I can't say enough about the manager on duty (or Clerk) who helped us print out our rental car information. She was SO HELPFUL. I think her name was Abba or something like that! She was a jewel. Their breakfast is wonderful, and I wish I could make waffles at home like that! Stay at this airport. It's wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by BeMyGuest, Hotel Management
Diane!! You just made our day. Thank you so much for the awesome review. We agree Adda is awesome. Guess what the waffles don't come with any calories...I think. See you soon! BeMyGuest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be nice, but isn't.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My first impression of this hotel was awful. The hotel staff members were not professional, my wife and I waited for a shuttle for over 45 minutes before finding alternate means of transportation, our room was filthy and the beds were very old and uncomfortable. If it was possible to give the evening of our stay a negative rating, I would have. That being said, the morning staff was considerably better and the "hot breakfast" was decent. Based upon my experiences I would not recommend this hotel to others, but do feel that with a little more training of their front-line staff, some improvements in the housekeeping department and replacement of some of their outdated furniture this place could actually turn itself into a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Your feedback is absolutely critical to our success. Allow me to apologize for the mishaps that had occurred during your visit. Our Management Team is currently looking into these matters and finding a definite solution to ensure that all of our guests continue to have memorable experiences when staying with us. Without our guests suggestions we will not be able to display any striving progress in what we do best... taking care of our guests. Thank you again. LQ Customer Care