Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST STAY IN MY ENTIRE LIFE

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: N/A
Scary is the best way to describe. I got booked from a flight, along with hundreds of others, so hotels were in short supply. My husband booked for me, from home, because I couldn't get wifi in CLT. Barricaded myself in my room for the few hours I was there till my flight out in the morning. Don't go there alone! Oh, all this for the pleasure of spending $140. The place should be closed by the health department. Check out the pictures. Notice there is not even an alarm clock or phone. Seriously??? This place could be in a scary movie. Even the Bates Motel is better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Rented room twice

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The front desk girl, Emily, didn't register our room as taken. At 4 am the night shift rented our room to another couple. We thought we got broke into, ready to shoot the intruders. Then Matthew came down to see if we had broke into the room. Blah blah blah. Matthew apologized for the mistake and said " it's not the first time Emily has done that" because of her mistake my husband could have shot innocent people..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't bother

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Everything
was looking for something near Carrowinds that wasn't over used looking. Prefer rooms built with inside access for security reasons. Photos were misleading looked like moderate motel with lobby and nice rooms. Hoping for an exercise room and typical continental breakfast. All non existent... walked up three flights of stairs through considerable amount of trash to find out the card key didn't work. Was looking forward to a shower after driving for ten hours, NO SHOWER CURTAIN. Called front desk using my cell phone trouble getting through they suggested another room. Next room didn't have adequate towels for three adults. Breakfast was two packaged muffins and coffee. Cancelled second night and received partial refund. I do much better with rest area Welcome Center coupons but wanted to make a reservation in advance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not return

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight for carowinds. Did let us check in about 30 minutes early. The staff during check in were great, but when I went back later to get an extra towel, there was a different desk clerk that was not so polite. Told me I had to bring dirty towels in order to get clean towels, but I wasn't making that trip To the front desk again, as there was several neighborhood people hanging around the hotel, riding their bikes through the corridors. Not in the greatest of neighborhoods.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Price Inflation for Hurricane Matthew

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Stop cheating and lying to people.
Location: Not a good area.
Held open Expedia bookings so that dozens of people arrived at the Inn with Expedia bookings even though no rooms were available. I got into a room because they had just evicted someone for trying to have additional guests in rooms without declaring them at the front desk. This Inn was dirty, badly run and in a bad neighborhood. I actually got hustled for cash as I stepped out of the Lobby door waiting for my Uber. In addition they raised their prices hugely on the Hurricane Matthew weekend. I believe this is illegal. Expedia should be ashamed to have an Inn like this on their site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: it was available
Cons: Wifi, cleanliness, maintenance -- pretty much everything
This was the only hotel available close to the Charlotte airport on the night I stayed there (else I wouldn't have). The cost of the room was ridiculous for the level of hotel. If I could have avoided staying here I would have
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, SC

Disappointing visit.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The kid bed was fairly comfortable.
Cons: Everything. They could live up to their advertising --i.e.,breakfast of more than just stale muffins and black coffee. Phones would be nice.
Location: The closest thing to do is Carrowinds/Cedar Fair Park and that is over 5 miles away.
I travelled to Charlotte LaCasa Inn South on business. I reserved a King bed, non-smoking room. Upon check in, we were greeted by a front desk employee. After checking in to the room, we found that there was no phone, no extra pillows, with no phone, no wake up call service (they did offer to bang on the door at the designated time). When I pointed out tht there was no phone, the reaction was "do you really need a phone. The person before you probably stole it." No offer to replace it, no apology for the inconvenience. Breakfast was to have been provided, however, in the morning there was only coffee and dried out store bought muffins. No cereal, no milk, nothing. When I asked about a restaurant, I was given directions which turned out to be wrong. I will definitely not stay there again and will not recommend it to any of my friends or family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Atrocious

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Booked thru Expedia while traveling without reading other reviews. Took one look at the room and left immediately. The window to the room next door was caved in with a brick. Expedia staff were quite helpful and fully refunded me but I would HIGHLY recommend against choosing this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Couple

not the best

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
The bed was the best part of the room. The bathroom was not clean. The shower still had someone's hair all on the walls, tobacco was all over the floor, the toilet was stained from cigarettes. the threshold between the sing and bedroom was off and nails stuck me when I stepped on it not noticing it. Other than that I had a good nights rest.