Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: it was available
Cons: Wifi, cleanliness, maintenance -- pretty much everything
This was the only hotel available close to the Charlotte airport on the night I stayed there (else I wouldn't have). The cost of the room was ridiculous for the level of hotel. If I could have avoided staying here I would have
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, SC

Disappointing visit.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The kid bed was fairly comfortable.
Cons: Everything. They could live up to their advertising --i.e.,breakfast of more than just stale muffins and black coffee. Phones would be nice.
Location: The closest thing to do is Carrowinds/Cedar Fair Park and that is over 5 miles away.
I travelled to Charlotte LaCasa Inn South on business. I reserved a King bed, non-smoking room. Upon check in, we were greeted by a front desk employee. After checking in to the room, we found that there was no phone, no extra pillows, with no phone, no wake up call service (they did offer to bang on the door at the designated time). When I pointed out tht there was no phone, the reaction was "do you really need a phone. The person before you probably stole it." No offer to replace it, no apology for the inconvenience. Breakfast was to have been provided, however, in the morning there was only coffee and dried out store bought muffins. No cereal, no milk, nothing. When I asked about a restaurant, I was given directions which turned out to be wrong. I will definitely not stay there again and will not recommend it to any of my friends or family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Atrocious

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Booked thru Expedia while traveling without reading other reviews. Took one look at the room and left immediately. The window to the room next door was caved in with a brick. Expedia staff were quite helpful and fully refunded me but I would HIGHLY recommend against choosing this hotel.
3 out of 5
by cm from Charlotte, NC

missing phone and remote

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
felt unsafe, there was no room phone for emergencies, and there was no TV remote in the room!! And I wasn't allowed guests, even with my permission, because I felt unsafe there on my own! I saw one bug, I think it was a roach, and the tub didn't seem completely clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uggh

Posted Apr 4, 2016
I should have known when the buzzer to the lobby door was ripped out of the wall!! The "non-smoking " room stunk like stale smoke. There were large food crumbs(maybe even a piece of chicken?) on one bed spread. The mattress must be 20 years old. There were rips in the chairs, mold in the tub and wires hanging out of the wall. Yuck to the whole place. The only positive was that the staff was nice. That's about it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I guess you get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
I was hoping for better. This place makes motel 6 look like the W.
1 out of 5
by jt from Charlotte

ok for sleep i guess

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
was not pleased
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price it was decent. AM desk clerk jerk.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Again, for the price, it was quite alright. Kid sitting behind the desk in the morning was less than helpful. Had coffee but nothing to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Worse hotel ever

Posted Feb 20, 2016
I will never stay in the hotel again. When we walked in the headboard was broken I mean falling on the floor. The carpet was dirty it had stains on it and looked like it hasn't been cleaned properly, and than I woke up this mind roaches crawling on my pillow and on my child's face. Than I turned the lights on and they on the table and wall. There is no phone in the rooms maybe one outlet to charge a phone and the tv if you turn it off you loose all channels. I will NOT be staying here again and will push to try to get my money back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Ok Clean older motel nice Mexican architectural feel