Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy stay for the weekend on business

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: A full breakfast is advertised. That should be provided.
The room was quite comfortable, and I had no issues sleeping and feeling safe and sound. The only complaint I have is that the breakfast was less than I expected. Mostly pastries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice staff. Cleaning and maintenance of the hotel was very poor. Bugs, stray hairs in bedding, dirty dishes, bath tub had dirty footprints upon arrival, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: New carpeting in hallways. Stairwells needed repainted.
One of the nicer hotels. Rooms were spacious and clean. I had three complaints. The carpets in the hallways needed replaced. The stairwells needed a new coat of paint. And some cigarette butts were at the bottom of the stairs. But overall my experience was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Exceptional

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Check in was a breeze, as was check out. Loved the hotel, was there 6 days 5 nights. Was very pleased with my stay. Every employee was courteous and pleasant. I will be coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

We stay here every time we're in town

Posted May 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Price is reasonable, rooms are extraordinarily large and well appointed. Very comfortable for a stay of any length. The facilities are top of the line
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Located just off I-77 and within a mile or two of good restaurants, it's perfect for those on the way to or from the South.
For the price, location, and nice-size rooms, you can't beat the Charlotte Mainstay. Apparently many others agree. The last time we tried to make reservations it was "full-up." We were quite disappointed to have to settle for something less.
4 out of 5
by Angela from Rocky point

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay with the hotel it was a very nice room with free breakfast the room was very clean and the front desk staff were excellent would definitely recommend and if we return to Charlotte will stay again.
3 out of 5
by Stephani from Hilliard OH

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not as nice as I thought it would be could've stayed at Embassy for a few dollars more
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

Wonderful hotel for the price

Posted Mar 15, 2016
This was a great hotel at a great price! I will definitely be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Janet Shaver, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and others. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing MainStay Suites.
4 out of 5
by Erik

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your business is very important to us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Oldcastle

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank youfor taking the time to give us your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope that you will c ome back to see us again soon.