Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy stay for the weekend on business

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: A full breakfast is advertised. That should be provided.
The room was quite comfortable, and I had no issues sleeping and feeling safe and sound. The only complaint I have is that the breakfast was less than I expected. Mostly pastries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice staff. Cleaning and maintenance of the hotel was very poor. Bugs, stray hairs in bedding, dirty dishes, bath tub had dirty footprints upon arrival, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: New carpeting in hallways. Stairwells needed repainted.
One of the nicer hotels. Rooms were spacious and clean. I had three complaints. The carpets in the hallways needed replaced. The stairwells needed a new coat of paint. And some cigarette butts were at the bottom of the stairs. But overall my experience was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Exceptional

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Check in was a breeze, as was check out. Loved the hotel, was there 6 days 5 nights. Was very pleased with my stay. Every employee was courteous and pleasant. I will be coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price and location

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good. Suite was roomy but was a bit run down and dated. Staff was very nice and breakfast was good. It seemed like a lot of peope lived there. Too many people partying in the parking lot for me.
5 out of 5
by Nympha

Family friendly

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was decent and comfortable for the family.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Virginia

2 Night stay

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped here to take family to Carowinds. Stayed 2 nights. The staff was friendly and responsive. Room was good and was exactly what we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

We stay here every time we're in town

Posted May 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Price is reasonable, rooms are extraordinarily large and well appointed. Very comfortable for a stay of any length. The facilities are top of the line
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Located just off I-77 and within a mile or two of good restaurants, it's perfect for those on the way to or from the South.
For the price, location, and nice-size rooms, you can't beat the Charlotte Mainstay. Apparently many others agree. The last time we tried to make reservations it was "full-up." We were quite disappointed to have to settle for something less.
4 out of 5
by Angela from Rocky point

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay with the hotel it was a very nice room with free breakfast the room was very clean and the front desk staff were excellent would definitely recommend and if we return to Charlotte will stay again.
3 out of 5
by Stephani from Hilliard OH

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not as nice as I thought it would be could've stayed at Embassy for a few dollars more