Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

You get what you pay for!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: It was close to CLT.
Cons: Beds!
Location: Sleep here and go to the airport in the morning.
The room was very small. The bed sagged on the sides. The room had 2 temperatures....hot or cold! The A/C was very loud when it went on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Microtel

Posted May 3, 2017
was ok, we were only there for 3 hours to sleep in between flights
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Larry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Conveniently close to airport.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The lobby smelt good, but the 3rd floor and my room 322 smelt awful. The room was ok just for a layover stay, I don't think I would be able to take the smell more than the 6 hrs. I was there. And they definitely should not had that cushion in front of the window in that condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Larry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our third floor is a smoking floor and, unfortunately, does carry certain odors that come with that. We have tried to mitigate the smells with various air cleaners, but cannot remove all malicious odors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Outside Chicago

Decent place for the money

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This place gave me a room to sleep during a night of many, many cancelled flights at Charlotte Douglas airport. For the price, it offers decent accommodations, a clean bathroom and continental breakfast. Kudos to the reception lady who never lost her kindness when faced with a long line of tired and angry people trying to do the check-in. Kudos also for our super-friendly and super-knowledgeable shuttle driver who made us all laugh a little bit after a long day of waiting for flights that never took off. Again, for $65 + tax, I consider this a viable option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Larry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. You are right on about our staff. Sylvia is amazing at keeping her cool while faced with what sometimes seems like a never-ending line when the airport cancels a flight and everyone comes at once. We are lucky to have her. Likewise our shuttle drivers have taken an active effort to help lift everyone's spirits and provide valuable information about our wonderful city and all it has to offer. We would love to have you back for a vacation some day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nj

Not even sure it was the cheapest...

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Rented a room from Saturday to Sunday, choose this hotel because 1) it was right next to the bus stop of my 11hr bus ride from nyc and 2) when i researched it was the cheapest out of the aurrounding hotels (there's like 3 back to back). I got there around 10am check in wasn't until 3pm. Front desk allowed me to check in early with a $30 charge. Rooms are all small and out dated. Yes my sheets had cigarette burns and the couch thing looked worn and dingy. If your very particular about your room dont stay here. It's definitely one of the older hotels in this area. Better for a short stay than an overnight. Staff was pleasant though, no issues there and the free airport shuttle was appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Larry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave a review and express your opinions for others to see. We always welcome feedback from our guests and use them to take corrective measures to improve guests' experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel when your in a pinch

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: complimentary continental breakfast, great for early flights when nothing is open, and free shuttle to airport
Cons: elevator, hallway and my non smoking room still smelled of cigatette smoke
Location: near airport
flight cancelled and needed hotel close to airport fast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Inside is not well represented by the outside. Place is aging and in disrepair. Ok for a cheap business stay but do not come for vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte. NC

Close to airport, and ghetto, get what you pay for

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I checked in it went smooth, I get up to my room and there is a guy sleeping up against the wall by the room 2 doors down, the decorative throw on end of bed had cigarette burn holes all over, I walked to waffle house across the street and walked back to hotel 3 crack heads tried threatening me as they walked from the hotel premises I was staying , not cool
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Larry, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your review. I'm sorry you had a unsatisfactory stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair price, very nice staff!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Price & Staff
It's not a 5 star hotel, it's a fair priced, friendly place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Larry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave a review. I hope you have a great weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Truth

Not worth the rate

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The representative charged me extra for the holding fee for incidentals. The room was very small. The bed wasn't king sized bed. Hair was in the tub. Toilet seat was old & worn out looking. The hallways wreaked of marijuana smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Larry, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear you had a less than exceptional stay with us. We do advertise that our beds are Queen size, not king. Also, most all hotels in the Charlotte area and many others around the country require a security deposit.