Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jul 20, 2017
1st room, the toilet wouldn't stop running. 2nd room had a small ant infestation. 3rd room was fine. Instead of a refund, they gave me a gift bag with a bottle water, chips and pieces of candy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hallway and rooms were extremely hot !! Took 3 hours to get our room to cool down and the hallways remained hot the entire time through our stay. Room and bed were really small but clean even though sheets had a whole in them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Im very sorry for your experience. We have escalated this issue with the hotel's maintenance staff to have it addressed right away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Small room. Adequate amenities. Helpful staff. Reasonable price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet couldn't flush imagine

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff was very nice but the toilets for the whole ground level couldn't flush they send they maintenance guy without success. 5 people in a room with a toilet that can't flush. Imagine. That was a terrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for your experience. The problem was isolated to a couple rooms and was cleared up in about 15 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not glamorous but inexpensive

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We were stranded in Charlotte due to a missed flight connection and needed a bed for the night. The room was small and outdated but clean and the bed was comfortable. If you're looking for a no thrills bed for the night at a lower cost, this will work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and taking time out of your day to let us know about your experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Jul 1, 2017
You get what you pay for right? The attendant at the front desk was rude and short when checking in and the room wasn't much better. Cleanish but the bathroom was awful with a toilet that walked away from the base if you looked at it wrong. But the bed was comfy with some semi rough sheets, had worse but got to sleep fast enough for my short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are calling a meeting with our staff and having these items corrected write away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for a quick layover.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Check in process took way longer than it should have. Decor needs updating ASAP. WE were put in the rooms closest to the front desk/ entry and there is no hallway door separating the guest rooms from the entry. We heard staff working well into the night. Breakfast was measly and most of our party missed it as we were still on west coast time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave a review. I wanted to let you know the owner is using information from guests to finalize plans for an upcoming renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth being close to the airport.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Room was small. Had to sleep with my head at the feet end because the bed was leaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Microtel Inns are, by design, a smaller compact design. The key target market for these hotels are the cost-conscious traveler looking for a quick, lower-cost rest to give them more time for all the great activities Charlotte, and other cities, has/have to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville,Tn

Nice room and the bed was relaxing.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The room was clean staff was nice.The hotel had cable.But at breakfast I wish they had eggs and bacon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by gm , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide the best product and services to our guests. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to town. Thank you :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Terrible service and filthy rooms.

Posted May 26, 2017
My family and I were coming back from Boston and had an unexpected two day layover in Charleston, SC. We booked a room here because it was close to the airport. I reserved a non-smoking room since my daughter has asthma. When we arrived the man was very short with me but it was late and I was aware that multiple flights had been rescheduled due to a storm. He put us in a smoking room for starters. There were empty pizza boxes in the bathroom floor and it smelled awful like gasoline and cleaning products but it was obvious that nothing had been cleaned in this room. That wasn't even the bad part. The people in the room next to us were yelling so loudly that I called down to the front desk to see if they could do something about it. An hour goes by and they are only getting louder and now using words that my children have never heard. At this point I went down to the front desk and asked to be moved to a different room because of all the noise. Instead of moving us he called the guy in the adjacent room and says that there have been complaints about the noise. He explains that the cops haven't been called but they are out in the parking lot. He wouldn't move us. I begrudgingly stomped away when I noticed the people I passed had a very distinct look to them. I'm from KY, I know a junkie when I see one. That's when it dawned on me...I brought my children to a trap house. That weird smell, it's meth. We checked out and stayed at the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. What you are reporting is not how business should be conducted at the property. The general manager has called an all-staff meeting to address your, and other guest's, concerns to ensure these problems do not continue.