Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I had a 16 hour layover and chose to stay here because it was the cheapest place near the airport that I could find on Expedia. You can't be cheap and expect 5 stars. I definitely got what I paid for and I was happy with it. My room was pretty clean. A few dust bunnies here and there, 1 strand of hair in the shower and the towels looked a little worn (but they were definitely washed) but nothing big enough to make me want to turn around. The furniture was nice, room was a good size and I got a good nights sleep and didn't have to pay $100+ for the night. Great for travelers on a budget. Maybe not for picky complainers. My favorite thing about the hotel was their shuttle service & the driver named Happy. The shuttle picked me up right from the airport for free and the driver was the sweetest, funniest warmest person ever. If i ever have a layover in Charleotte again, I'll most likely be staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

DO NOT STAY!!! DON'T FEEL SAFE. DRUGS EVERYWHERE!!

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was our most horrible stay ever!!! In the parking lot lots of people standing around and going and in out of rooms. Cars pulling in meeting with people and leaving. Not a very friendly crowd. Looked like they all where selling drugs. Enter hallway to building to get to our room and all you could smell is Weed and stale water. Went to our room they gave us and someone was in the room eating pizza. Went to front desk to complain and they gave us another room. However no discounts. Got a different room in a different building and it also reeked like weed. Bed had hair on it, comforter had cigarette burns in a non smoking room. floors were filfthy. towels had hair on them as well. Change laying on the floor. TV didn't work. we had to wait 30 mins for someone to come fix it. noises all hours of the night. room stunk like weed as well and cigarette smoke. Dead bugs on floor. We slept in our clothes and didn't even shower. Took off first thing in the morning. If we weren't so tired and would have got our money back we would have left. They rent rooms by the week and month there. I should have called the cops. hotel owner was there and was aware of it however he gets paid either way and could tell he didn't care as long as he keeps on making money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Needed a place to stay for a few hours before a flight. Staff very helpful. Airport shuttle runs 24/7
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wi-fi need a lot of work. Everything else was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy motel, not good for children

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
If the purpose of your stay is to just kill time and a place to sleep in a bed, this motel is it. The bed, bathroom, TV, AC worked really well. My only issue is that I had the corner room in building 2, and every time someone closed their door down the hall or opened the exit right next to my room, I always felt like someone was breaking in to my room. This happened every 20 minutes throughout the night. I peeped through the hole and the occupants seemed to look very sketchy. I barely slept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine. The hotel need some fixing up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, sc

Much nicer than I thought

Posted Oct 10, 2016
So, we booked here when we bugged out for hurricane Michael. Check in was smooth and we were actually quite pleased when we walked into our room. They had faux wood floors down and the bedding was nice. The only reason I gave any markdowns was because there was no microwave or refrigerator and the AC was not cooling at all. I called about the AC and they sent the security guard. He was nice, but not an AC guy lol!! We didn't want to make a fuss but they should have a maintenance guy on call! The only other thing I will say is that there was a ton of cigarette butts all over the place. I suggest them getting some containers or making a designated smoking area for people. Other than those small things the place was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly, spacious room.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room although spacious smelled of an indescribable odor, but was reasonably priced, pet friendly, had free wifi, and a big tv with good reception & channels. It was a safe place to lay our heads. The sealing in the hall leaked, but trash bins help catch the water before it messed the flooring even more. Housekeeping did not vacuum or sweep our room during our 6 day stay, but they did tidy the bed & provide clean towels & soap. If you rent a room there, be sure to ask for your sets of towels or you'll only be provided a set for one person. Otherwise it wasn't a bad stay for those who have pets & need a safe place to rest their heads.
1 out of 5
by Sean from Laurel, MD

Useful ONLY as a last resort crash-pad

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived here around 11p.m. after our connecting flight was canceled. The two men working behind the counter were very busy with phone calls and incoming customers, but even so seemed unnecessarily dismissive and uninterested. We had reserved a non-smoking room, but were told they only had smoking rooms available. So it was not surprising, but still unpleasant when we walked into a room that REEKED of smoke. In addition to the pervasive smoke smell, there were cobwebs all over the room, and several hasty/shoddy patches or repairs to various places. When I put my bag on the shelf/closet rod combination, the whole apparatus pulled out of the wall and collapsed at my feet. There were surge protectors and extraneous cords everywhere. The shower had no hot water, nor did the sink. There is a Courtyard, and Embassy, and a Ramada within half a mile of this place. You are much better choosing one of those.