Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Could have been a little nicer but price was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient but way sketchy

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
it's super ghetto-y, & there were loud weed parties going on in rooms all over the hotel.. really sketchy neighborhood, but our van didn't get broken into, so that's good. the weed smell on a scale of 1-10, 10 being the strongest, was a 10...wild scene.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to PNC Music Pavilion

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Bojangles right next door and plenty of other fast food options nearby.
Nothing to write home about, but it's fine for a quick trip. Decent place to sleep - no major complaints. Had a slight doggy smell, but it's a pet-friendly hotel so you have to expect that. Make sure to bring all your own stuff. They don't provide shampoo/conditioner, toothpaste, etc. There is also no hair dryer or coffee maker.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine, but not good if you have smoke sensitivity

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was nice and the location was great, but if you have a sensitivity to smoke I would note that this is not a non-smoking hotel (it is in theory, but the front desk staff said that they had a hard time enforcing it). The room was shabby and (as a result) a little hard to tell how clean it was.
3 out of 5
by sedrick from charlotte

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
it was ok, just not worth the amount of money i spent for the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Awesome hotel front desk receptionists. They also allow pets.
1 out of 5
by Mary from NC

Not a good choice!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Location was good for what we needed. Hotel was dirty inside and out. Hallway looked like it hadn't been vacvumed ever. Room was nasty and stained. Very overpriced for the conditions. No breakfast as advertised!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014
Ok but not in a great location. The towels are not white.
2 out of 5
by Essence from NC

Better than a rest stop

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Close to fast food restaurants and gas stations.
Cons: The cleanliness and the overall atmosphere.
Location: The location is not in the best part of town. Location is next to a gas station that had several people outside loitering late into the night.
The employee at the front desk during check-in was cordial. My hotel room was very basic. I would stay here if I was traveling and got real tired, and wanted somewhere just to take a nap that was a little better and safer than stopping at a rest stop. I went to take a shower and the shower faucet came off in my hand. There was what appeared to be blood stains on the door. I think the hotel may double as a place where families stay because there were a lot of children hanging around the hotel in their school uniforms. Needless to say, when I left out for dinner, I did not leave my valuables behind. My room did not have a fire alarm, only the wires to where one was suppose to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
It was ok....sometimes a little warm in the room even with air. Once you turned it on it turned back on and off to it's adjustment. Didn't have any shampoo. Mental note bring own next time. You also had to sometimes play with toilet to quit running. Staff didn't inform about anything other than room let and exits...not even checkout but was polite