Ratings based on 1,438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but next to a Club

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The hotel was very nice but we stayed on a weekend and there was a nightclub next door. You could hear the subwoofers pounding in our room on the 12th floor until 2:00 am. Absolutely not acceptable for the price of the room. They need to soundproof the hotel or something. I will not go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

CHARLOTTE HOTEL

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location, room, staff.
Location: Everything you would expect in a downtown location
Great hotel, great downtown location, expensive parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton, SC

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room, close to everything!!! Right at the EpiCenter so no need for a taxi!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to a lot of restaurants.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at the Omni Hotel. I recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice and very close to the Panther's Stadium

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel is connected to the Epicenter.
Cons: I would like to have free wifi.
Location: There's the Epicenter and the Panther's Stadium is super close. You are close to so many great restaurants, like Essex.
Great experience. Staff was super friendly and very helpful. Beds very comfortable. Free coffee downstairs in the lobby. Also, a coffee maker with coffee in the room. No free wifi, which isn't cool. Parking was $12 a day but for a nice hotel in downtown Charlotte, I think that's average. The hotel is connected to the Epicenter, which is super nice. Overall a great experience and I highly recommend this hotel to other people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great downtown Charlotte stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location is fantastic if you want to be downtown. Ate at a great restaurant (Capital Grill), saw Cabaret at the Belk theater, all within walking distance of the hotel.
Cons: Breakfast in the hotel restaurant could have been better. Food came out cold.
Location: Near some great restaurants, theaters and other entertainment venues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Heiden, United States of America

Overpriced and little to do

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Beautiful area, but all there is to do is drink and eat
Way too expensive with nothing to do but eat or drink
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great! BUT has potential

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The view! The view was gorgeous and the staff was very friendly
Cons: The bug that was on the pillow in the bed
Location: It's in the perfect location if you're looking to be in the heart of the city.
The hotel was beautiful. The views were great but I found a tiny friend on my spouses pillow while we were laying in the bed. I was too tired to even go complain so that kind of ruined the great things I heard about the Omni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very convinient and in the heart of the city.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Being in the heart of the city. Very close to many restaurant and stores.
Cons: The restaurant and bar. Waitress made me wait a long time to take my order and it took them more than 30 minutes to get my order ready
Location: There are shops and multiple number of restaurant around
hotel is clean and quiet even when there is constructions around. Very good hotel to stay at
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Overall experience was ok except for one thing that I noticed. A couple of people who were NOT hotel guests were sleeping in the chairs in the lobby! No one came over to rouse them awake and moving them at least out of the lobby! To me this is unacceptable for the rates that this hotel charges. Was not pleasant coming down for morning coffee and having to look for a chair not occupied by someone curled up or leaning back asleep.