Ratings based on 1,532 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

The Charlotte Omni Hotel "Disappointment"

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: I would say that management needs to express to the cleaning people the correct time for check-out.
Location: N/A
I want to say that the employees at the Omni Charlotte Hotel were amazing. They were fast and efficient with the check-in and were very good at making sure my check-out was just as impressive. The concierge staff at the front desk were very professional and pleasing. This is were the good stops though. The facility is old, it needs renovation. The rooms are small, they were clean for the most part but the tub was not. The restaurant was over sold. My wife and I dined in their dinning room, there were only 2 tables including ours seated and It took over 30 minutes to receive our food, it was cold. Some of the meal was not even edible. The day of the check-out, I called down to the concierge to ask what time checkout was, he replied 12 noon. By 10 am there were people knocking on my door wanting to clean my room, when I explained the 12 noon checkout, they replied that it is normally 10 am not noon. I called back down and was told 12 noon again and had to pass this on. By 11 am, a man entered my room, he had his own key, and expressed that he made a mistake and entered the room by mistake all the while my wife was not in proper clothing for guests. I was not impressed with the Omni Charlotte Hotel, I told this to the frond desk and as I said to them I say here...This is the Omni! It should be better...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Rooms were comfortable, staff was friendly. Convenient location for downtown.
Hotel Omni is undergoing renovations. I wish I would have known about this prior to booking reservations. Slow elevators, fee for wireless internet in rooms, 90 degree weather and no swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Live music was occasionally played in the lobby. The hotel was near every kind of store and restaurant you could need. Well stocked fitness center.
Cons: If a person is the 2nd, jr, III, ecetera don't book their reservation under that. Use their actual last name.
Location: There are bars, restaurants, and museums (Art and History).
The staff is extremely accommodating and the location could not be better. Whether you want to see museums or participate in the nightlife everything is walking distance. It did take awhile to meet some of my request, I had to call twice. This was do to a shift change without communication.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great location. Beware...

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great hotel, great location. But, on Thursdays, there is an outdoor concert next to the hotel that blasts until 2am. Good luck getting any sleep on those nights. But, they did give us free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Clean room in great location. Bathroom has awkward layout but worked fine. Very comfy bed. Additional charge for wifi. Cool view from pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was excellent

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Staff was excellent at all times and in all areas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to EpiCentre

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very nice and upscale. They ask if you would like to have people up to your room. Very secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location near all clean/comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2017
everything was good no issues was on business near all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel is OK, a little run down not in the best shape. Had an issue with room was handled well and moved us. Staff was very nice. The place just needs a pick me up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the Hornets BBall arena

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: proximity to arena
Cons: update the rooms
entire hotel needs updating. Everything was "ok" but nothing that I would rate over a '3'. For an Omni, this is below average.