Ratings based on 1,265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro

Great Location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The location of the hotel is great, the service matched, and the quality was up to par. Great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Haven during Jonas

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Despite the atrocious winter storm, we were greeted warmly and treated wonderfully by the hotel staff. Great weekend in Charlotte.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Not until it is renovated....

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was responsive and helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness, furnishings, lighting (rooms and halls are dim).
Location: Plenty to do; great restaurants, night life, people watching. Not much shopping nearby.
The hotel is very busy and it is showing a lot of wear. Furniture in rooms is old and not clean. furniture was ripped and worn in a number of places. Large picture window was covered with condensation, so we never enjoyed the view. Overall feeling was that the rooms were wiped down by housekeeping and not really deep cleaned. Upon arrival/entering our room, we could smell alcohol (liquor) from the previous guest. When we discussed our concerns with the manager, he apologized and moved us to another room, It was better, cleaner, but not the quality we are accustomed to enjoying at other Omini hotels around the country. The hotel staff, from the front door to check-out were wonderful. Looking forward to returning when the hotel is renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Clean convienent and nice hotel. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Good Location in Downtown Charlotte

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: There was food and shopping in an enclosed area on the lower levels without having to go outside.
Cons: There weren't enough plugs in convenient places to recharge items without unplugging lamps.
Location: This is a good location for doing activities in downtown Charlotte. It is convenient to the Bank of America stadium.
This hotel is a good location in downtown Charlotte for most activities you would do. We felt safe being able to walk several blocks inside buildings using the enclosed bridges. There was quick food and shopping in the lower level without going outside. It is close to many excellent restaurants and only a short walk to Bank of America Stadium. We felt safe walking to our restaurant on the streets nearby also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fulton, MS

First time in Charlotte - Perfect hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Central location, proximity to food, entertainment, and sports venues, nice rooms, safe
Cons: Bathrooms were surprisingly small and didn't seem to be up to par for such a nice room and hotel.
Location: Location is unbeatable and plenty to do within easy and safe walking distance.
Knowing very little about Charlotte, since I had never been and in town for the Belk Bowl, I wanted a hotel that was centrally located to everything. The Omni was the perfect choice!!! Restaurants, bars, nightlife, sports venues, all within easy, safe walking distance and most connected to the hotel by walkways!! The epicenter area is very nice and located right next to the hotel and connected by a walkway. The staff and rooms were great and the location is unbeatable. The only complaint I have is that the bathroom is a little small for such a nice hotel. The room is nice and big, but the bathrooms are small. But honestly, that is the only negative I found. We had a great time and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great! Hotel is right in the middle of the city! Rooms are nice and service is even better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Valet was over bearing and we wanted to take our luggage up with us and we were not allowed to I was uncomfortable leaving my valuables on a cart while I waited for it in my room. Need a reg. Fridge for our stuff not one locked for expensive products
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Crowded, noisy and the parking situation is a ripoff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but very noisy

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Nice location
Cons: The staff should ask about your stay and correct things as needed. With a hotel in the center of the city, you would think it would have thicker walls
This hotel is in a great location and very clean. However, the street noise, even on the 6th floor, will keep you up all night. At check out, we weren't even asked about our stay. The furnishings for the room were nice other than the matchbox size bathroom. It had a floor mat so thick you couldn't even open the door. Two people can't even stand in the bathroom at once. This is not a four star hotel and not worth the price. We will start staying at The Westin or The Ritz when returning to Charlotte.