Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cons: My room had a broken lamp - which I reported. The wire just before the outlet plug had a short.
The hotel room keys kept losing their capability to open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We were looking forward to this stay, however, the room had a weird smell and the guest next door made it uncomfortable. Loud yelling and arguing. Others than those two issues, the staff was helpful and the view from the room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Perfectly Located Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff, comfortable bed, location (close to many restaurants, bars, activities, neighborhoods)
Location: The hotel is located right in the EpiCenter. There were many restaurants and bars within walking distance.
The Omni in Charlotte is great. It is so close to everything downtown. We were able to walk everywhere. The staff was very approachable and helpful, providing recommendations for breakfast, lunch, and dinner for us! They were willing to call and make reservations and check operating hours. Valet parking was easy and conveneint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Staff was very attentive and upbeat. Always ready to help you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We were there for a bowl game. The Arkansas college band stayed at the hotel the previous night. They were allowed to check out late so the rooms were not ready when we checked in. There were about 100 people waiting to get into a room. The hotel was kind enough to give us a voucher for dinner/lunch at the hotel. The staff were working very diligently to get the rooms ready
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring your patience.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Better communication.
Location: Close to all the sports venues in downtown Charlotte
Overbooked and under staffed for major events, Waited over 4 hours for room and had to settle for a murphy bed and sleep sofa because we had to get to our event. Then they lost our cooler for another hour wait, they finally had to check video to figure out what they did with it. Luckily I had taken a picture on my phone when we checked the bags. Heard similar stories in elevator from other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawleys Island SC

4Star Hotel in the middle of restaurants and activ

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Excellent service and staff from the moment you pull in . Valet helped me out of car due to my disability. Took care of luggage and car promptly. The registration staff was friendly and helpful. We dined in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast, the best breakfast bar I've had in years. Our room was a little warm and could not regulate the temperature would be the only negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to restaurants and fun

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Ideal location within Charlotte. Central to everything I needed during my stay. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Smelly Halls and Fire Alarms Asside...

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hall smells like tooooo much perfume, but the rooms were fine. The staff was nice. My one worry was that they had a fire drill, and there alarm was so quiet that you couldn't hear it over the TV! Hopefully that'll be fixed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Forced use of incompetent valet..

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient to downtown.
Cons: The whole mess, especially valet.
Omni maybe isn't the best place to stay around Christmas, it was plush with Christmas party drunks. But that isn't even the problem I had. Our room was on top of a party, so all we could hear all night was loud base which flickered our lights every time there was a big base song. The worst thing is the valet experience. They force you to use the valet at $25 per night. The valet broke our brand new car key off in the ignition. They left the windows down and non-valet staff was walking by looking into the car. It was a nightmare. I was told they would send us a new key and not charge me for the valet. I was charged for the valet for 2 nights, even though I only stayed for one. I called the front desk to get them to fix it and was told it isn't their problem that the valet is a 3rd party. They had no problem forcing me to use it or pay for it even though I was told I would not be, but they can't take the complaint? Also, apparently the valet manager is younger than me... which is troublesome. I'm 25. Either that or they didn't want to direct me to the real manager. AWFUL EXPERIENCE.