Ratings based on 1,368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Great hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great hotel connected to the epicenter, staff was nice room was comfortable and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great time!!! Right across street from all the action from epicenter!!! The only thing that I didn't like was there was no free wifi but it wasn't a huge deal but great experience overall!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Paid $157, no internet, no parking, no breakfast... They want to charge you for everything. The only good thing the location of the hotel . Don't recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apex, NC

Excellent location and gorgeous

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Wet bar, cookies and milk, and breakfast.
Cons: Customer service. See above.
Location: Everything. Right in center of uptown Charlotte. Walk to Bank of America stadium and hop literally- to Time Warner. Many restaurants and museums.
If you are looking for quiet, not sure this is the place. While it is walking distance from Time Warner Cable and the Bank of America stadium, and in the middle of Epicentre, you get the late night sirens, which was annoying. Comfort was tops- bed and room temps were perfect. Nice hot shower. Great gym. Good food. Service was slow at dinner-one waitress, really?? They also double charged me when I had already paid through Expedia, so I was upset that I had to call Expedia and ask THEM for a refund. THAT has made me stay with the Marriott or Sheraton next time...Nice plus: Wet bar and cookies and milk delivered at night :).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Valet Valet Valet

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful hotel in the heart of Charlotte, within walking distance of fine restaurants, Epi Center, and Bank of America Stadium. I highly recommend using valet for parking to avoid paying $40 to park your own for less than 24 hours. I was told by the attendant, "that will be $20" only to view my online banking statement where she charged me $40. Valet!
3 out of 5
by John

Loud hotel

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The music near by can be heard in the room until 2am! You can hear every word of the songs!
4 out of 5
by Dana from NC

Great hotel close to everything in Charlotte.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in the middle of downtown. There was construction going on near the courtyard that had trucks backing up in the early am that my daughter said was annoying but we were on the other side and didn't hear anything. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rick from DE

Can't handle multiple large events.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Travelling companion is on a special diet due to gastric bypass surgery. The hotel was out of refrigerators for the room. Although they sought compromise by putting them in the fridge behind the front desk it was s great inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Curb wheel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was my first stay at an Omni. My wife decided this location would be perfect. The service was great the view was nice. The only issue I had was the valet curbed my rear left wheel and never said anything. I noticed after I got around the corner and parked the car and went into a breakfast place. Lesson learned always walk around my car before leaving no matter how backed it gets. Now I need to find a different location for Sept 1st visit to Charlotte Maybe they will deduct the cost from my wheel repair on my visit to Charlotte.