Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice comfortable room. Clean and neat. Only problem is parking spots are to small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carlina

Good location to my event.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: More counter space.
Location: Convenient.
Positive experience, clean room, friendly staff. Helpful giving directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Vickie, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great experience. There was a tiny gap in between the door and wall so it let a tiny tiny bit of air in but other then that very comfortable if we are ever back in the area I'd stay here for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Vickie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time you are in the Charlotte area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Close enough to our concert venue for convenience, but prob won't stay again. Our non smoking room had cigarette burn holes in the comforter and some funny stains on the walls. Also, the old school set up with doors outside was bothersome to me and the walls must be paper thin because you can hear EVERYTHING. One night was doable, but that's all I could have handled. They did a great job of making it look much nicer in the photos than it really is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff were friendly and accommodating. For the location, it wasn't bad, but room had faint smoke smell. Also, very old...paint peeling on ceiling and tub drain was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I will never stay there again. I found the property very dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth the price. It has been somewhat remodeled but it's more of a lipstick on a pig if you get my meaning. Has the old hotel smell and the carpet was gross. The are look sketchy and the lobby and elevator and gross. The bed was comfortable and the shower was on which was the only saving grace.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

emergency only

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
food odors were terrible..it seems as though they came from every room. bags of food appeared to be left on stairs for ???? room was small bed was comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I wouldn't book this hotel again due to the over pricing for the condition it was in. I felt it was in a bad location which was next to a strip club which brought a lot of different characters. I never been at a hotel where you couldn't pay in cash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay. While our hotel is an older establishment we do our best to maintain and keep it in the best possible condition. Thank you again for letting me know about your stay.