Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Worth The Money

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Feeling cared for.
Cons: Well, not really an improvement but an FYI: no free breakfast. $9.95
We originally had reservations at a cheaper hotel, but reviews scared us off and we decided to pay a bit more to stay here. It was well worth it. We only stayed one night, but if you're staying longer, it's even more true. The grounds and the rooms are well appointed and clean, and even felt a bit luxurious.. There were plenty of easily accessible outlets, the beds AND pillows comfortablle. All these creature comforts helped make a road weary traveler actually feel rested and refreshed...a feeling not often gotten at roadside motels.. Didn't use the wifi or TV, but suspect both good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly and unaccommodating

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I booked the hotel for an overnight stay while waiting for my connecting flight. When I called the hotel staff to arrange for the shuttle, the man who answered kept hanging up on me while I was in mid sentence. I had to keep calling back to get picked up. Since I had an early flight out the next morning, I asked if I could get something to go for my 6am departure, but was told they could not help me as breakfast would be served at 6am. I again asked in the morning and was rudely told they could not. The hotel is currently under construction and the room was dirty and old. If the staff had been nicer, the other inconveniences could be overlooked. Not worth saving an extra $10 - do yourself a favor and go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice room, need more light and very small bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price it was ok.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
My experience was ok as I got in late, slept and left early the next day. Place was going through renovations so common area was cluttered and not very pleasing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Car parks free when traveling

Posted May 23, 2017
Fine for a quick overnight. Good shuttle system to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Hotel was near the airport.

Posted May 16, 2017
They are in the process of remadelin the hotel. The sink was falling apart. The room was freshly painted. The room was clean and comfortable bed. It was close to the airport with shuttle service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
There is a truck freight terminal adjacent to the hotel. The loading of 18 wheelers started at 3 am accompanied with loud backup warning beeps from the trucks. The loading was still going on when I left for the airport at 5 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very nice hotel, staff, breakfast and room ...

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Everything (even though it is currently under construction for improvements).
Cons: Nothing, at this time, it is in transition.
Location: I made a reservation with "Discover Charlotte with C-Charlotte Tours" that I found advertised in the local Where March/April Issue at the hotel
For my first trip to Charlotte, NC and having never stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites at the airport, I was very pleased with Shuttle Service (Dominic), front desk (JD) and the entire staff. While it is under construction with foreseeable improvements, I was never inconvenienced. I would definitely recommend this hotel. From a delayed air travel arrival to a delayed air return flight, they were very courteous. Breakfast was excellent, room was clean and I was pleased, having booked the hotel sight unseen and would definitely recommend to anyone coming to Charlotte. While it was 15-20 minutes from Uptown Charlotte, it's convenient shuttle service to/from the airport made it worthwhile for me. I took a Charlotte Tour of city and for a small extra fee, I was picked up and returned to the Quality Inn. You would do well to consider coming!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Had a great night sleep. Comfy beds. Clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed. One of the reasons of staying there was a quick free breakfast for the girls so we could go straight on to their volleyball tournwments. They did not start serving til 7 and we have to be there by 7. Therefore we will not stay there in the future anymore when all the girls are needed at the convention center earlier then that.