Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Car parks free when traveling

Posted May 23, 2017
Fine for a quick overnight. Good shuttle system to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Hotel was near the airport.

Posted May 16, 2017
They are in the process of remadelin the hotel. The sink was falling apart. The room was freshly painted. The room was clean and comfortable bed. It was close to the airport with shuttle service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
There is a truck freight terminal adjacent to the hotel. The loading of 18 wheelers started at 3 am accompanied with loud backup warning beeps from the trucks. The loading was still going on when I left for the airport at 5 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very nice hotel, staff, breakfast and room ...

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Everything (even though it is currently under construction for improvements).
Cons: Nothing, at this time, it is in transition.
Location: I made a reservation with "Discover Charlotte with C-Charlotte Tours" that I found advertised in the local Where March/April Issue at the hotel
For my first trip to Charlotte, NC and having never stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites at the airport, I was very pleased with Shuttle Service (Dominic), front desk (JD) and the entire staff. While it is under construction with foreseeable improvements, I was never inconvenienced. I would definitely recommend this hotel. From a delayed air travel arrival to a delayed air return flight, they were very courteous. Breakfast was excellent, room was clean and I was pleased, having booked the hotel sight unseen and would definitely recommend to anyone coming to Charlotte. While it was 15-20 minutes from Uptown Charlotte, it's convenient shuttle service to/from the airport made it worthwhile for me. I took a Charlotte Tour of city and for a small extra fee, I was picked up and returned to the Quality Inn. You would do well to consider coming!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Had a great night sleep. Comfy beds. Clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THUMBS DOWN

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: HORRIBLE
GOT PLACED IN A MOTEL THAT WAS OFF THE STREET ENTRANCE TO YOUR ROOM. GOT A SMOKING ROOM AT FIRST.. I DO NOT SMOKE! THEN THE WATER WAS STANDING IN THE SINK AND WOULDN'T GO DOWN... THE STOOL HAD ISSUES AS WELL.. HORRIBLE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Socal

Acn trip

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel is under renovation, we where in an older room it was clean and we'll kept in need of a few minor repairs. It should be interesting to see what it is like after renovation. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are 2 resturants in 2-3 minutes walking distance every thing else is a drive. Down town, Spectrum Center is a 15 min drive and the air port us about the same.
5 out of 5
by Coen

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very spacious and the place is being renovated so most everything is new.
5 out of 5
by carol

Great Service

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great service. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Spent time explaining things to me. I left my car and was taken to the airport at the time requested. Upon my return, I called the hotel and the shuttle arrived within 30 minutes. Wonderful! Room was clean and had everything I needed.
4 out of 5
by akram

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was a comfortable stay! I usually take serious on front desk service, since frontdesk is the host of the hotel, I did not feel happy when I went to comfort Inn in New York, I'm so happy this time since frontdesk stuff is very good!