Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room did have small fridge and table and chairs

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing stands out
Cons: Pool was very dirty
Location: It was a perfect location for our porpoise
They were doin a remodel while we were there so l don't want to be too harsh , all was fine except the pool bottom was extremely dirty and could not be used everything else was OK not bad not great but OK .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wexford, United States of America

Under renovation.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Outdated and in need of complete renovation. Outdated and in need of complete renovation. Outdated and in need of complete renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Night staff were pleasant and helpful

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Certain characters were there conducting illicit dealings in parking lot
Location: Close to fine eating and outlets
Hotel under construction and the cost wasn't suitable for the condition with construction going on
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The furniture was either sticky or old.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Not much, the front desk folks were working on 1 computer, on folding tables and a real mess, they were renovating but the front staff did their best with what they had to work with. Close to the airport and the shuttle service was great. On time and efficient.
Cons: The sticky furniture, old desk in our room, it was rocky. Could have been painted in closet as when we hung up our jackets, paint got all over one of the jackets. No one told us about this. Noisy other guests, motorcycles roaring and people hollering at 1am. Not our cup of tea. Won't stay there again if we go thru Charlotte, NC.
Location: Good location to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Medicore

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Everything about this hotel is truly mediocre. It''s OK for a one night stay if you are on a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The worse

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Hide in your room.
Stay away from this place. Expedia, please swing by and see if you still want this property listed on your site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calabash, NC

close to the airport and does have shuttle service

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: close to the airport and does have shuttle service
Totally disappointed....room smells like Clorox...sets up as a typical budget hotel room...nothing fancy at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
nice desk staff, didn't really see a maid during my stay. Some things need to be updated, but overall good for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old, needs lot of work.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The hotel seemed clean, but it is very old and needs a lot of work. Will do in a pinch for a place to stay, but I would not repeat unless there was nothing else available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great overnight

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: cozy, quiet, great breakfast
Cons: Have the airport shuttle come pick you up right away instead of only every half hour.
We stayed there for a flight layover. We chose this hotel because it was the least expensive that included airport shuttle and breakfast. The room was cozy and quiet, we had a good night sleep and had a good quick breakfast before leaving the next day. All the staff was friendly and helpful.