Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Greer SC

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Could be updated
Location: Near the airport, can get to downtown Charlotte very quickly.
The room was marked nonsmoking but it was clearly evident it had been used as a smoking room. it reeked of smoke. Admittedly you get used to it after a while, but nonetheless it did smell o fsmoke. The check in staff were very nice - as were the checkout staff and the room was clean, but older and well worn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unhappy Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This place is in a economically challenged area and parking was tough after 7pm. Stayed two nights when I returned after the first day everything I left in my room was gone and front desk couldn't help me locate items and I ended up paying full price with a I'm sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Nice location. Close to airport. Not much in the way of dining options. Cracker Barrel and an Arby's up the street. Nice dressers, tv, capet, and beds. Bathroom looked a little beat up....chipping paint, stains, etc. Overall, I really liked the bed and pillows. Very comfortable. Fine for an overnight stay before flying out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Nicholas B.

Traveling Solo

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on CheapTickets
This hotel and actually state had very friendly people. The staff helped point me in the right direction to Freedom Street. I drove downtown and asked around finding the good coffee spot and pizza. I had a nice room, everything worked, and was clean. Breakfast was there in the morning but the staff was very friendly and hospitable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eduardo L.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I was very disappointed in the hotel service.I arrived around noon and tried to ck in n they charged me$20 for early ck in.Breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Hotel was close to Bank of America Stadium.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Rooms were clean but found roaches crawling on the wall. My husband went to talk to desk clerk. She said it was nothing she could do. She told us to call back for a manager later. We were on our way to the game so we will call manager today. Coffee was cold when we came down for breakfast at 9am and they were out of the hot food. Shuttle driver was standing around with a plate instead of restocking the food & making sure hot coffee was available. It appeared to be his job as well. Very unprofessional at front desk. I will not stay at this hotel again. I usually never stay in anything under a 3 star hotel anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Pennsylvania

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great price. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Shuttle service was dependable and on time. Conveniently located close to airport. Front desk help wasn't very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Didn't get to stay too long because I had to leave early the next morning, but the room was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Maybe a food vending machine or a refrigerator with food for purchase. Got in very late because of plane problems. There are a few places to eat nea
Location: Waffle House and Cracker Barrel very close. As well as a gas station which food was pretty good.
Other people had problems with their reservations, but I had no problems. I really liked this hotel, price and the room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry S.

Race Trip

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was nice. Close to airport and Charlotte Motor Speedway.